We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect meal.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - CLOSED

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jefferson
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
812 reviews
543 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,537 helpful votes
“A perfect meal.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ate at Ruths Chris Kansas City and had a great meal. I have eaten at the Ruth's Chris is Dallas several times before so I know what to expect. The service was great (Brandon) and the food was fantastic as usual. The price is the only thing that makes the evening less than perfect. My wife and I each had the Ruth's classic and a glass of wine and after a 20 percent tip spent $160.00. We each had bread, salad, mashed potatoes, filet, and cheesecake with a glass of wine each. The food is great and I always recommend extra butter for the steak. I like my steaks just a little pink on the inside so I get medium--well and it was just that. We were celebrating a 40th birthday and had a card from Ruth's Chris wishing us a happy birthday and a photo that was taken by the server ( a new thing they do) which was a nice touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    9
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
409 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great service and management as well a food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

For me, the best thing about not eating steak and going to a great steakhouse, is that you can order excellent seafood and the price is always much less than your typical filets and ribeyes. I was able to get nice scallops and crabmeat for almost half of the cost of a nice porterhouse. Yet at a seafood restaurant, it would probably have been 30-40% more expensive.
Went here for a business dinner. Service was excellent. In fact the manager was nice enough to park my car himself (and after reflecting on this, I change my rating to 5 stars). Drinks and wine were excellent. Everyone at the table, except me, ordered a steak or filet. Everyone thought they were great. The sides are also excellent. Be sure to get the sauteed mushrooms. The special Ruth's coffee makes an excellent liquid dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a wonderful experience with exemplary service. An anniversay worth remembering. The food was excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcnj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good place but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I think this place is a bit overrated. You have to buy each side item separately. The service can't be beat but the food is expensive and I always feel ripped off by the big price tag.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stepford wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Its awesome. I went there with my family and ordered the family menu. my mom is really picky about a quality of meat and she liked it. Al of us had a great meal and service. We all had a great time altogether. Will definately visit there again!


    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacomtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing