We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it for lunch and went back for dinner”

Stone Canyon Pizza Company
Ranked #176 of 1,558 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Open daily at 11 am, Stone Canyon Pizza Company is the perfect place for a quick lunch, social/work gathering, or just an enjoyable evening. Please give us a call for information on daily specials, to place your carry out order, or to discuss group accommodations – available Sunday through Thursday. Experience the warm, friendly atmosphere of a small-town restaurant, but be prepared for selection and tastes that are anything but run-of-the-mill. Stone Canyon’s generous portions are all made to order from the freshest ingredients. In addition to the best gourmet pizzas in the area, our menu offers a colorful variety of pasta, sandwiches, salads, appetizers and a full bar.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We did a quick trip to Kansas City to check out a certain shop and accidentally stumbled across Stone Canyon.
Food was excellent! They were able to accommodate our hard to feed young daughter with severe food allergies (we pack food in for her at places that can't do it).
Service was good enough that we went back later for dinner.
There were plenty of menu options to have a different experience than we did at lunch. Everything was reasonably priced.
We will go back if we find ourselves in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTIESA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017

We stopped in here to grab some lunch with the kids and grandkids. They had a special of $10 small pizzas, which was enough for 2 people. The pizza was great. Lots of different types of pizza to choose from. Wouldn't hesitate to eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Guest Relations Manager at Stone Canyon Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thanks for the review! We are happy you, your kids and grandkids stopped in and tried it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We walked by this restaurant and decided to go in based on the good smells :) The pizza we ordered was a double pepperoni with green and red bell peppers. It was delicious! I would highly recommend this place. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Guest Relations Manager at Stone Canyon Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Double pepperoni is a good choice and we are happy you liked it! There are so many great menu choices. Try more next time and let us know what you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Came to Kansas City for a little short visit and decided on Pizza. We were very happy with the pizza and the service. Kids liked their food too!

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Guest Relations Manager at Stone Canyon Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thanks for the review. We are happy everybody liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Wow! We went on a Sunday night when they had a special for two medium pizzas for $16. This was enough to feed our whole group of 6 people. We also got cheesy garlic bread which was great. For all of our food and several fountain drinks, the bill, including tip came to $48!! I couldn't believe it, especially since the pizza was so good. The cheese and pepperoni had a really tasty red sauce.

Thank 333kmg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard C, Public Relations Manager at Stone Canyon Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks For the review. We are glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Canyon Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Stone Canyon Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing