We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seva Cuisine of India

Seva Cuisine of India
Ranked #24 of 1,400 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh, flavorful, wholesome as well as balanced meals. Genuine friendly service. Clean and lively atmosphere. Many Vegan, Gluten-free and Dietician Approved options. Seva is the best Indian dining experience in the area.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Run, don't walk to this place. Best Indian I've ever tasted. Great service and the food can't be beat. Get here ASAP. Nice presentation as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    33
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fresh, Gluten free options. Best Indian Food I have had in KC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great people, very helpful to newbies! Wonderful food, tandoori chicken A+++ LOVE IT!! They are very helpful to those with food issues due to many problems. I have issues with gluten and they actually know what that is!!! Vegetable pakoras are so good! Oh my gosh!!! I am starving already!If you like Indian food or even just think you like curry you have got to try them. I have gone to this place at least once a week since the first time I tried it about a year ago.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissouriAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The food was simply delicious. We had the chicken pakora (extremely flavorful and a bit spicy), lamb curry (medium spice) and chicken Bombay (spicy). All of the dishes were savory with a good blend of heat and flavor. Try this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fitnessdivane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you have never been to Seva, then you are missing out on one of the great restaurants in Kansas City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Following trip advisor's reviews, with Seva rated the number one restaurant in Kansas City, we dined there about 2 weeks ago and agree wholeheartedly with Trip Advisor's reviews. I think we had high expectations because of the fantastic reviews and we were not disappointed ! We were greeted immediately when we entered the restaurant by a pleasant young woman who was helpful with any question we had about menu items. Complimentary Chai tea was available for us to help ourselves to. Our dinner was so "fresh" and delicious. The restaurants' dining area was extremely clean in appearance. One of the owners checked on our table and chatted for a few minutes to make sure all was to our satisfaction and offered us a sampler dessert complimentary to us. I can't say enough good things about this dining experience ! Well worth the drive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emily1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Consistent Flavor, Quality, Friendliness and Cleanliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We visit Seva regularly. While buffets are not normally our favorite way to eat ( we generally prefer to order off the menu), the buffet at Seva is exceptional. A menu is available if you prefer.
First, the food is always fresh, hot, delicious and frequently replenished. The dishes offered are varied and not your typical Indian fare. For example, one of my favorites is the local, homegrown Butternut Squash. Really unusual, original and tasty! I could eat this alone for an entire meal & I'm a carnivore! Fish Curry is another delicious surprise. I love that they label each item and refresh them often. Fresh nan (bread), chicken tandoori and vegetable fritters are brought around to each table, chai tea and mango lassis (spelling?) are included. The food is not overly spicy, in fact, feel free to add more heat if you prefer.
The owners are on sight and check often to make sure you are pleased. The restaurant is clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Returning customers are always recognized and welcomed. But, everyone feels welcome here. Just go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tkdbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seva Cuisine of India also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Seva Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing