We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES PLEASE!!!!”
Review of Cupcake A La Mode

Cupcake A La Mode
Ranked #5 of 27 Bakeries in Kansas City
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YES PLEASE!!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

You just can't go wrong with this place. If it's tasty you want, this is the place to go. Love the monthly flavors and the creativity. Awesome place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sugar Rush”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have tried about 5 different varieties. My favorite is the Stuffed French Toast cupcake. Love the creativity and the new monthly flavors. The store associates are friendly, smiling and helpful. This is the best cupcake shop I have visited in the KC Metro. Perfect after dinner treat while on a date night or with girlfriends! Cheers!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cupcakes for Dinner?”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

YES! When it is from Cupcake A La Mode. They have wonderful cupcakes and I love the monthly special cupcakes because they are flavors of the season. They have two places, one on the Plaza in Kansas City, Missouri and one in Park Place in Leawood, Kansas. The staff is also very friendly. The cupcakes are the best thing EVER! Your trouble when going will be "Which one do I pick?" You HAVE to make a trip to Cupcake A La Mode!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbteach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best cupcake in town!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Yummy! Super moist and delicious cupcakes! Try the stuffed French toast or the salty Carmela! The pink lemonade is pretty amazing too. Just go ahead and order one of everything!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Best cupcakes in the Midwest”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have tried several cupcake places in several cities. Cupcake A La Mode is the absolute best! They have the most moist cupcakes I've ever had, and they hold up for several days without drying out. I drive close to 200 miles to stock up on these delicious treats! They freeze well, and come out just as moist as the day you bought them! I have gotten several people in my office and family hooked on them as well! The employees are always friendly, always willing to box them up ahead of time when I know I'm coming thru town to make sure I get the selection I want. Definitely a 'must-stop' on any trip to KC!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake A La Mode also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake A La Mode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing