We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a beer and a bite to eat.”
Review of The Dubliner

The Dubliner
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dubliner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grand Boulevard
Description: The Dubliner is a traditional pub where you will be instantly entranced by true Irish ambiance. The rich, dark wood interior is imported from Ireland where it was hand done by Irish woodworkers. The menu is inspired by the countryside along with your traditional American pub fare. At The Dubliner, enjoy an extensive list of beer, wine and spirits from across the world. It is a great place for families, perfect for business lunches and the ultimate place to unwind on the weekends. Planning a party? The Dubliner has event spaces for groups from 4 to 400! Have your next happy hour, reunion, dinner or birthday celebration at this celebrated Irish Pub!If it's not your favorite Irish Pub, it will be once you visit!Sláinte!
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer and a bite to eat.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Ate at The Dubliner before attending a concert at the Spring Center. Service was a little slow, but the place was packed due to the concert that evening. The ambience was nice, the food was tasty (though portions weren't very big), and the prices were reasonable. Good draught beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sali_Bloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    43
    26
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went to the Dubliner on a Monday afternoon. Happy hour prices were great, beer was cold. Had pretzel appetizer which was good and nachos which were not great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fair meal.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Dubliner is a beautiful Irish Pub in the Power and Light district. The service was so so in that I had to call the wait staff twice to refil my glass. The food was not good. I had the catfish and it was a pre breaded frozen filet. It was the special and I expected more.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank utmsu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a drink as we were exploring the Power and Light District. I recommend sitting outside so you can take in the KC Live people watching! Stop by and visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very expensive for ho-hum bar food and a beer”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped in for an appetizer lunch. Paid $10 to park (more savvy folks may know of free parking in the area) a couple of blocks away and there wasn't even an event going on. It was just a Saturday afternoon. We were seated immediately, there was no more than 5 other people in the entire place. We split the buffalo wings. Quite honestly, I have had microwavable frozen wings that were crispier and had more flavor than these. On the bright side, the blue cheese dressing was fabulous - I am assuming it is homemade - with its huge chunks of blue cheese.

One rail drink $9, one pint of domestic light beer $8, one dozen wings $10, tax & tip $10, parking $10. Total of $47...wasted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to The Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing