We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food! Lots of Changes....”

Cosentino's Market and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Description: Market and deli with huge salad bar, soups, and sushi bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Market and deli with huge salad bar, soups, and sushi bar.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Drove into town from the Independence side of KC and decided to get breakfast here as I love their buffet offerings. However, I found several items that I like missing on the buffet. The containers were actually empty on some of the items. There were no scrambled eggs, the link sausages were just done--not brown, bacon looked and tasted good. They added waffles, no green onions for my eggs (or for salad for that matter), fruits looked wonderful. They subbed an egg casserole with mushroorms and veggies instead of regular scrambled eggs. I was a little disappointed and I'm always excited about eating here. But I admit what I did get was tasty just not what I drove across town for. Some folks may like the changes though. The buffet is now $7 lb. Getting very high price. I guess they are priced as a tourist attraction since we get lots of visitors in that area of downtown due to the Sprint Center and other local events. However, the store with it's overall offerings and appearance are still pretty good. I definitely still recommend this place. The bakery and produce are still awesome!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Christal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019

What a market of pure delicious delight! From the bakery to the salad bar, from the hot bar to the ice cream and dessert delights, this market is incredible. The shopping experience was incredible. The space is well laid out and spacious. it is well ran and managed with amble cash registers and inside eating dining space for those who wish to eat their dinner, lunch or treats before leaving. There is also a grocery area well stocked with a variety of everyday items and specialty items. i would definitely visit this place often if I lived in the area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to provide excellent service. The owner of the facility was visible and working hard to run his store and manage his employees to be are they were providing the best in customer service.
This market is definitely worth the experience of stopping in to check it out.
There is also a deli and meat butchers for those needing steaks to take home. This is definitely a popular and well loved place in the city.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed close by and it has you covered from buffets for every meal, to great coffee, to a bakery and a deli as well as a beer wine and liquor store. Not to mention groceries of all kinds and a souvenir shop. One stop shopping in a great environment and given its location and layout- decent prices.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ElvisAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed Cosentino’s freshly prepared sandwiches, wraps and deserts! No wonder the occasional longer lines to check out. Quality food at reasonable prices!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Every year or two I have occasion to work in the area for several days. That means MULTIPLE trips to this place. Great hot bar; decent soups and sandwiches; pasta bar; decent coffee and desseert bar. Plus the attached market offers really good options if you're staying in a hotel with a fridge. AND a good selection of beer and wine. My go-to place when I am satying in an area hotel for a few days! GO!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosentino's Market and Deli also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Cosentino's Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing