We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend time with friends.”

Taste of Kansas City Food Tours
Ranked #6 of 20 Food & Drink in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rated Kansas City's #1 Food Tour Attraction, Taste of Kansas City Food Tours food tasting and Prohibition tours will take you on a 3-3.5 hour guided journey of "savory & sweet” through the culinary hotspots of Kansas City's most unique and delicious neighborhood's. As part of your experience you will explore and taste from some of the neighborhood’s most under the radar “mom and pop” shops to 5 star culinary destinations. Now known for its eclectic mix of people and culture, KC is where chefs and restaurateurs have migrated to show off their ethnic infusions and progressive culinary flair and in Westport you will become submerged in the melting pot of cultures and filled up with delicious food bites on the tree-lined historical paths of modern day eateries and unique boutiques. If you are a fan of the Food Network or consider yourself a "foodie," then this tour is for you. Kansas City has become a go-to destination for people who love to eat and we're the ones who will show you why.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 6, 2014

To help celebrate my birthday 12 friends joined me on the Crossroads Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour. This was a knew district of K C that none of us had visited before. What a wonderful way to spend a crisp fall day. Not only were the food and drinks great, but Rebekah shared local history and current events of the area. We have taken food tours of Chicago and New York City and this one was especially interesting to us. I would recommend this tour if you like food, local history, and being off the eaten path. Be aware that the $54 price jumps to over $60 when taxes and fees are added.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank SharonT908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the crossroads"
in 47 reviews
"prohibition tour"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
"cocktail tour"
in 8 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 7 reviews
"food stops"
in 5 reviews
"australian bakery"
in 4 reviews
"chocolate shop"
in 6 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 3 reviews
"lip smacking food"
in 3 reviews
"city's history"
in 5 reviews
"fun facts"
in 7 reviews
"great tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"out of towners"
in 4 reviews
"kc area"
in 6 reviews
"history lesson"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of going on a 3 hr. walking tour of the Crossroads district, with wonderful stops all along the way. Our guide, Rebekah, was incredible. She knew SO much history about the area, the architecture, and the businesses along our tour. I would highly recommend this. We enjoyed tasty pizza, wine, cheese, lattes, chocolate, and fabulous light plates at several restaurants. It was a very relaxed and enjoyable tour, and Rebekah obviously loves leading the tours and is very good at it. It was fun to discover a few great spots that I'd never been to before, but will definitely return to! Give it a try…..you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank 846ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

The Crossroads tour was a great way to celebrate a milestone birthday with friends! Rebekah's passion for KC, its history AND food was infectious. It prompted lots of memories for the KC originals in the group including hopping the bus for shopping trips downtown wearing white gloves and shiny shoes! It's wonderful to see so many dedicated business owners working to revive and enhance the vibe of this great city. We were inspired to take this tour after taking one in Chicago that was part of a fun weekend of wedding activities. Rebekah's tour would add pizzaz to any group activity!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank pwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

You don't need to be a foodie to enjoy this tour. There's a lot of history, culture and of course, great food & drink. Rebekah's enthusiasm for Kansas City's past and present will draw you in. Our group included born & raised locals and most hadn't been to these quaint, fun places. Also, it was our second tour with Rebekah and we can't wait to go again!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Trav4FunDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

The nuts and bolts of Taste of Kansas City Food Tours is walking and talking, stopping in, looking around, having a bite or a sip (or both!), and enjoying each other's company while having fun. What you don't realize is, you're also absorbing some nerdy history of old Kansas City, things you never knew and now are an "expert" about. And you've found half a dozen new places for dinner and drinks that you never knew existed, and now you can't wait to bring your friends and lovers to try them out. Plus you worked in a couple of hours of leisurely walking and fresh air. Did I mention you lose your anxiety about being in "strange" parts of town and discover you love this campy, bohemian stuff? Take this yummy little 3-hour tour once and you'll absolutely want to come back for more!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Kansas City Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Kansas City Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing