We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, horrible beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel, horrible beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in an upscale area. The deck overlooking the city is wonderful. Great amenities. The server at the Bistro was trying to close but got us drinks anyway. He went out of his way with customer service. The only negative thing was the bed, it was awful! It had a dip in the middle and the pillows weren't great either. That is one time I wish I hadn't forgotten my pillow! I wouldn't be opposed to staying again but would want a different room in hopes that the bed would be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasWildcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
30
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited hotel on 6/14 and when we go there is was about 10:30am. They didnt have any rooms available yet but after some helpful searching they were able to get a room for us. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. Would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you are ever need a hotel near the Argosy Casino in Riverside, Missouri, I highly recommend this hotel. A+ on customer satisfaction. From the friendliness at the check-in desk to the roominess and cleanliness of the modern accommodations! When you open the door to your room...you will say WOW! NICE!! Granted it's not cheap...but you DO get what you pay for!

It's only 5 minutes down the highway 9 service road from the Argosy! And NO Cigarette smoke.

I rate this FIVE STARS!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had the pleasure of booking a reservation with Kenneth Thompson, Front Office Manager. For my sister's wedding anniversary, I was on a mission to make this a special stay for her. Kenneth took the time to ensure everything was set-up perfectly and even went above and beyond by upgrading her room to a higher floor. His professionalism was truly appreciated and I am confident my sister will enjoy her stay thanks to all of his efforts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I have come to Kansas City twice a month for the last year, and stay here every time. This is a newer hotel, very clean and sleek. Rooms are great, with floor to ceiling armoire furniture. Beds are comfy, shower is roomy with plenty of hot water. The bar area with food is also a great feature. I'll continue to stay here every time I am in town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank burrisbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Briarcliff in March of 2014. It has a great view of the downtown KC skyline and it is a newer, updated Courtyard property. Very reasonable and very nice. Briarcliff is a really cool area with great restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful and very pleasant. Overall, we couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the KC skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDMUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was attending a conference at this hotel, and had read other reviews before going. I worried about the paper-thin walls and the noise, but it was very quiet the night I was there. Maybe just a quieter crowd, probably because the conference started at 7:30 a.m.! Incredible shower, and a nice, comfortable bed. However, it is "out" from the city, so your restaurants are limited, as well as a store to run to for emergencies or late-night munchies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesycrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#69 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff

Property: Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
Address: 4000 North Mulberry Dr, Kansas City, MO 64116-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing