We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bravo!”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Looking for the best Italian restaurant; once upon a time, you had to be able to get to Italy for a great Italian restaurant experience. These days, you just have to make it to BRAVO Cucina Italiana in Zona Rosa Kansas City. Bring your friends, your family, and your appetite. We'll take care of the fresh baked pizzas, the house-made pastas, the mouth-watering seafood specialties, and the wines! Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Bravo!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I usually always get the salmon with green beans. They make the best green beans I have ever eaten! The salmon is excellent! The atmosphere and service are oustanding. I have never had a bad meal or service at the Zona Rosa location in Kansas City.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love, Love this place.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great food, great staff and great location. Very good wine list with great prices. When we are in Kansas City we always make time to dine at Bravo and if possible always choose to sit outside.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed a very nice dinnerl here but the highlight was the service. Drinks outside served by one waiter, then dinner inside with a different waiter gave real opportunity to evaluate and they were both winners -- personable, efficient, knowledgeable, perfect. Food was exactly right, well priced, delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisestitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch service is awful.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

When business people go out for lunch we usually have an hour. Getting seated and waiting 10 mins before server comes up to you is not ideal.

The soup of the day is not fresh! Our server said they made the clam chowder and that's the soup of the day for the next few days until they run out!!!!

Don't waste your time go to Granite City Brewery, or even better 54th street bar and grill, both ate also in zona with better service and food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER, CO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food and service!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went here with a business group for dinner. The service was excellent and very attentive for our group of eight! Everyone ordered a different dish and all were pleased with the taste, quality, and presentation. Definitely give this one a try!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VANCORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing