We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it”

SEA LIFE Kansas City
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
SEA LIFE Kansas City Aquarium
Ranked #19 of 152 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SEA LIFE Kansas City Aquarium will transport you into an amazing underwater world! Come nose to nose with sharks and prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from humble starfish, seahorses and graceful rays. To get any closer you'd have to get wet!
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is small and the waiting time to purchase tickets is way too long. We waited about 1 and half hours. The inside is pretty much small. Don't recommend if u have other choices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Litao Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    327
    209
    84
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“small for the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

$20 per person is really high for the size and quality of this aquarium. It took us less than 45 minutes to walk through and look at every tank they have. The other problem is that they have the same types of fish in every tank.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammy429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A neat experience and fun for many ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a fun place for both kids and adults! Not too big and not too small. Fun facts along the way and there are some fun features added in to make it more than just looking at fish in tanks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

its an aquarium for kids. you can touch the fish. put your head in the aquarium.. almost. my 2 year old loved it so much. i woudl recommend it for sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank doovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've never been to an aquarium, so I don't have anything to compare it to. A lot of the complaints are about it being so small for the amount of ticket prices and I can very much see that. It was small, didn't take very long to ge tthrough, but my 8 yr old loved it and it was a good family time together. Lots of cool things to see. I'd suggest staying away from the gift shop, because jsut like any attraction their merchindise is over priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hmiller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Kansas City also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing