We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Starlight Theatre

Starlight Theatre
Ranked #14 of 155 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starlight Theatre is the premier entertainment treasure of the heartland, where performing arts share center stage with education. Everything from Broadway shows to live concerts perform on the stage where thousands of guests can watch, listen and enjoy what they see! A first-class venue in every sense of the word helps make every night, a Starlight Night!
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a true gem in the Kansas City area for entertainment. Never had a bad experience here for Broadway shows or concerts.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    79
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A magical evening”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the best nights I spent in the summer of 2012. It was delightful. I went with family and friends and I was in awe. I had even been before. What a wonderful experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCityTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always wonderful if weather cooperates.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have seen many wonderful shows at the Starlight. Tickets are reasonable and all the seats are good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank McGee4Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best venue for concerts”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have enjoyed several concerts there over the past years and have always enjoyed the warm summer nights under the stars! Sound system is wonderful anywhere you sit.

Helpful?
Thank KCLady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Starlight Theatre!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love Starlight! We didn't think we could love it more than we did but all the new eating venues and bathrooms make it the best in town. Being outdoors is a challenge with the weather sometimes but worth it. The Broadway shows they offer at top notch!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlight Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Starlight Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing