We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great conference site!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I recently served as conference coordinator for a continuing education course that was held at the Four Points by Sheraton, Kansas City Airport. I've attended many courses and am used to great service by the hospitality staff, but the customer service at Four Points was truly exemplary! Mahvash was our hospitality director, and from the moment I arrived (at 6:00 a.m.), she was there, making sure our room was set up, checking to see that our coffee order was correct, and ensuring that we had all that we need. Her attention to detail was simply marvelous. She was friendly, warm, and the epitome of the phrase, "How can I help you?" Throughout the day, she continued to check in with us, and helped us through minor problems such as the speaker's microphone malfunctioning and adjusting the temperature in the room. She even coordinated with the hotel's restaurant to ensure that the course attendees could all be served lunch and return to the course within the break time allotted. We all felt comfortable and truly welcomed by the hotel, and Mahvash was the main reason.

I also want to thank Jennifer, Chance, and Arthur at the front desk for helping me set up and take down the registration desk, and getting all the materials boxed up and ready for the FedEx pick-up. They made my job easier!

The conference room was extremely convenient for attendees to find, just past the front desk and across the lobby from the restaurant (and bathrooms just across the hall). The capacity of the room is approximately 50 people.

If you're looking for a conference site, I recommend you consider the Four Points by Sheraton at the Kansas City Airport. The service is outstanding, and you'll have a great setting for your meeting!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 487 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Paint and carpet do not make a place new! This hotel has been failing for years to provide a comfortable and clean place to stay. I am surprised Sheraton allows their name to be placed on it. The staff is so so, and the vans are falling apart that picked me up at that airport. Although convenient, it was not a restful or pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Get as far from ice machines as possible, lots of airline crews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms to be very clean and fresh smelling. The bed was very comfortable and the feather pillows were just like we have at home.
The prepay price was a nice surprise. We paid $55.20 per night before taxes and fees.
A breakfast was not included, but the restaurant in the hotel was open for breakfast.

We will definitely book this hotel on our next visit to Kansas City.

Even though this hotel is close to the airport, I never heard a plane.

Room Tip: First floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Came into KC for a graduation, staying 3 nights. We got here a day early & Jason the front desk associate was VERY helpful about the day early check in.

Boulevard Grill was a joke. We went in at 9:15pm last night. Took a while to be seated, only maybe 12 people in the whole place. 3 being in the dining room, everyone else was in the bar. We placed our order & received our check at 9:20pm but didn't receive our meal until 10pm. Only ordered a salad & a fish sandwich. It's a good thing it's a hotel restaurant because they would never make it with service as slow as it was. Not to mention the staff sat right behind us & fussed the whole time about a rude party that was in earlier.

Make the effort to go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMeadeWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

VERY VERY close to airport.
Arriving at the hotel early, I called ahead for airport transport to the airport to pick up my significant other, they said it would be 20 minutes, then I went to the lobby and they said there were too many people. But, I only had to pay a dollar at the airport for parking for 30 minutes, so I'm not too torn up about this :)
Rooms are nice--I'd expect a little nicer from Four Points, but not disappointing. Restaurant is good, but doesn't have a ton to offer to vegetarians, unless you want fries, fruit, or plain salads. That said, they may be willing to cater more if you request veggie food, but we didn't bother. Minifridge is only per request/payment.
Room service, restaurant, and front desk staff were wonderful, friendly, and prompt. Halls could use a bit of paint and repair, but let's be honest, a hotel isn't about the halls--you want a nice room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank american_ladki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was disappointed in the cleanliness and smell of the room, but for the price I received through another travel site, I suppose I cannot complain. Bathroom floor was not mopped prior to my arrival as there were urine spots on the floor around the toilet. The room smelled as if it was previously a smoking-allowed room. The linens seemed worn, although they were originally good quality. The decor and furniture seemed mismatched, as it was a combination of new and old pieces. Felt like the current ownership upgraded/renovated certain aspects of the room to try to make you feel like it was more upscale than it really was. Bonus: super close to the airport and front desk staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Inside, pool-view rooms would only be pleasant during summertime when the pool would actually be unc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I'm starting to think that the Four Points brand has no standards. Some of the brand's hotels are fresh and new, but this one was wasn't any better than an old Ramada. Tired, smelly paisley carpet adorns the hallways. The rooms have old, outdated, scratched furniture, an old tube TV, and a very noisy air conditioning unit that can't be turned off. This hotel is out near the airport and there is nothing near this hotel except other hotels. There is a restaurant in the building that serves a small menu of mediocre burgers and salads.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank LoganHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#22 of 109 in Kansas City
568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Address: 11832 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Kansas City's airport, the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business travelers and layovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Kansas City Airport
Four Points Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing