We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & very convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a lay over and stayed here for a night. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The shuttle driver was quick and very courteous. The hotel is very close to the airport. We left something behind by mistake, and the staff was very helpful with getting the item back to us. Also, the price for this quality of a hotel was excellent. We will definitely be staying here again next time we come to Kansas City!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 328CHRISTOPHERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear 328CHRISTOPHERM,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Always great to read a positive review from one our valued guests. I am glad our team could assist in returning your lost item promptly.

Look forward to seeing you again here at The Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport!

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one nite March 22nd. The bed was clean and comfortable. The hairdryer in bathroom had beed torn off wall and not replaced. Heating/Cooling system old pc of junk, no bathroom fan. Front desk staff and shuttle driver were great! Restaurant gd too, we had burgers :) Very convenient for airport travel. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1976Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear 1976Sarah,

Thank you for your stay and review of the Four Points by Sheraton. I apologize for the hairdryer inconvenience. Glad you enjoyed the burgers in Boulevard Grill and I appreciated the positive staff comments.

Hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you to Kansas City Airport.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

From old buildings, to stinky hallways, to worm out furniture, etc. etc., this hotel needs major remodeling.
To be fair, they had one of the best soft pillows.
I stayed one hotel as a last minute deal booked by my company.
I definitely not recommend this place, unless it is super cheap and you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amuzed2death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear amuzed2death,

Thank you for you recent stay and review. I wanted to let you know we are in the process of beginning an extensive renovation to improve our guest room facilities. I do hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had to stay at the Four Points Kansas City Airport because my flight cancelled. Check in was crazy, because everyone on the same flight was booked here as well. They didn't seem very equipped to handle this. This is an older property with a dire need for renovations. It was fine for what I needed, but I wouldn't stay here again. Shuttle to airport was a concern, because everyone on the flight needed to be at the airport at the same time,and they only have room on the shuttle for 11-12 people. At first they were telling us that all of the shuttles were full, however I did get on one at a reasonable time.
The restaurant seemed nice, I had the breakfast buffet the next morning, and the chef made omelettes to order.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saralynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear saralynb,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not planning on staying the night in KC. I hope we made your stay comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the morning chef, his omelets are addicting.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is dated, but clean. Check-in was efficient. The room was adequate and the price was great. Shuttle to the airport was very good. Driver did a great job in a snow storm with somewhat slippery road conditions. Pick-up upon our return was very quick. From phone call to arrival at airport was five minutes. I would stay there again when flying out of MCI.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear djrackers,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review your stay and highlighting our shuttle and airport convenience. Great to hear the staff friendliness comment.

Hope your travels bring you back to Kansas City soon!

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Typical hotel airport, nothing fancy but fine for a night. The lobby has a fireplace. The rooms are large but somewhat bare. Free Wifi and coffee. Very quick shuttle. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom has nice updated vanity. Water pressure ok with shampoo, conditioner and bath wash in canisters on wall. Our TV was good size but no color.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear jjbawoods,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We are just about to begin an extensive room renovation, which includes upgrading and adding guest room furniture and televisions. I hope you can check out our new rooms if your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This yr we got Shelby in the Boulevard Grill for a great time after receiving news that we got our bank acct hacked for the 3rd time. She made the beginning of our Hawaii cruise a wonderful thing. The staff at the Four Points are very accomodating and make it simple to Park & Fly. We live in South KC and find that staying here makes for a fast and easy 5 am wake up and boarding at 7 am instead of facing traffic that early in the morning. It is very convenient to shopping, a AMC 24 theatre and restaurants nearby with plenty of restaurants nearby just 1 mile down I-29 to Barry Rd. The Harley Davidson factory is really close and KCI Expo Center is next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Mike R,

Thanks for five star review! We are glad to welcome you back the past seven years. Shelby is great and I am glad that she started your vacation off good, after receiving some troubling news.

Hope to welcome you back the next seven years here at the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport!

Cheers,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Address: 11832 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Kansas City's airport, the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business travelers and layovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
4 Points Kansas City Airport
Kansas City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing