We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were only staying for one evening. Fairly friendly staff, the boulevard bar and grill was great, convenient airport shuttle. However, our room was on the first floor in a breezeway. All hours of the evening you heard other patrons struggling to pull their luggage through the breezeway doors and into the hotel. The room actually looked creepy due to its random placement. It was also next to the maintenance room and you heard each time it was accessed. We even heard another couple as they walked by our room say "is that a room? Wow it would suck to be in that room. " it made sleeping very difficult and I was dissapointed that they allowed guests to be in this particular room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Travel_MO_Lee,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the Boulevard Grill restaurant. I know that your guest room did not meet your expectations based upon your comments. I want to apologize and please contact me directly at the hotel to further discuss. I hope we can talk and that you can give us another opportunity for any future visits to Kansas City.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 499 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am a business travelor - and spend time in a lot of hotel airports. The Four Points in Kansas City, MO - has the most friendly, helpful staff. On my recent trip - I was coming from Miami back to Kansas City - and the temperature change would alter your mood. But from the moment I talked to Linda - the shuttle driver - who told me she would be there in 7-8 minutes to the time I was dropped off at the airport - she made the end of trip a "good welcome" home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM4665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear JM4665,

Delighted to read your review and you positive comments in regards to our shuttle driver Linda. She is a great asset to our team and I was happy to read your recognition with her. Traveling into frigid KC after a Miami trip would alter anyone's mood, I was glad we could welcome you back to our Kansas City.

Hope to welcome you back soon to the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Ariport!

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had another great stay at the KC Four Points. The shuttle arrived at the airport quickly after calling the hotel to be picked up. Friendly front desk staff. Once again enjoyed the complimentary drink as an SPG member. I always look forward to a free Boulevard Wheat beer to start off my visits to Kansas City! Great cash and points value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Astroph,
Pleased to read your review. I was glad to hear our shuttle and front desk yet again delivered great service. I would agree that a Boulevard Wheat Beer is a great start to any trip.

Hope to welcome you back soon to the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport.

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Solid choice for an airport hotel. Nothing "wow'ed" me but then again nothing disappointed me. Staff were friendly and rooms were old but clean. I will return. (For SPG members the hotels is Category 1 and a fantastic value when paid with points.)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank kevbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Keybot,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking advantage of our frequent guest program and able to utilize your points for your stay. I appreciated the comments regarding the staff and facility.

We appreciate you being a loyal guest and hope to see you back when your travels bring your thru Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a luxury hotel with all the amenities -- this joint is not for you. But, if you want an inexpensive stay abutting the KC airport, with great service and a timely shuttle bus, it's perfect. I spent less than $100 for my one-night stay and made my 7 am flight the next day with ease. Very helpful and knowledgeable front desk staff a big bonus. The accommodations are dated and the place must have smoking rooms as there is a unique odor permeating the hotel. Overall, though, it gets the job done.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear RWNYC1,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We do have a great knowledgeable front desk staff and I have shared your comments with them. Thank you again and I was glad you had a good experience with us and we hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you thru Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ok hotel. Room was a bit worse for the wear (water stains on ceiling, rug had stains) but room size was big and bed was comfy. Key thing is, I got a good night's sleep. Walls/door did not let in any outside noise which is the bane of many hotels.

Plus side, the restaurant has great micro-brews (Boulevard) and prices aren't horrible.

Overall, would not recommend for a long term stay but great to stay at before a flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear DawgmanOH,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. I appreciate the comments and have shared with my team. I was glad to hear you had a good nights rest and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back here if your travels bring you thru Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am in agreement with the other reviewers, the staff at this hotel is top notch. Very friendly and warm and very accomodating. My room was very clean and nicely appointed. Yes the hallways and a few areas might need sprucing up but they were clean. The restaurant was great and the room service prices were very reasonable compared to other hotels. The temp of the room was hard to control without the wall thermostat (wall unit with manual controls) and I would prefer more easily accesible outlets for plugging in my phone/computer near the bed. (I had to move the mattress to reach the plug near the headboard). Other hotels have upgraded to lamps with outlets in the base and that would have been nice for this trip. Overall this was a very nice hotel stay and I will definitely stay again when in the area overnight. Great Job Four Points Sheraton.

Room Tip: Ask for the Starwood Preferred floors if you're a member. This floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear DeniseD,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience and observations. I was delighted to hear you compliment the entire service team and refer to them as top notch! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and I am glad you were able to experience our efforts. I wish a very happy new year, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
645 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Address: 11832 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Kansas City's airport, the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business travelers and layovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
4 Points Kansas City Airport
Kansas City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing