We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Unique Extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Location and Unique Extras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My check in was quick and friendly. My first time staying here they upgraded me to a suite due to my Marriott rewards level. However the studio is plenty big and I actually like not having a separate room from where the entrance is.
Great location as you are only 1 block off of the Plaza. Great for shopping and nightlife. They also offer a unique happy hour. It is a themed event and provide food and adult beverages. This is really nice, especially when the weather was extremely cold and I did not feel like leaving the hotel.
The bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank island30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    78
    36
    13
    14
See reviews for
77
54
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nandi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed here previously and came back because it is a great location if you want to enjoy the Plaza and be conveniently located to the shops and restaurants. Great value for money in the Plaza.

While there are some aspects of the building that are challenging like the slow narrow elevator, there is convenient parking and the rooms are good and the dining room is excellent. Happy hour for members and great service.

Room Tip: We went for a high room. It was quiet but there is a slow and pokey elevator ride to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandiSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for New Years Eve. Nice hotel and very close to many nice restuarants and things to do. Would definately stay here again. Less than a 10 minute taxi ride to the Uptown Theater for NYE celebrations!!

Room Tip: Stayed here over New Years Eve so the noise may have been from alcohol abuse. I would guess on a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCORBUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Location is great. The hotel is in close walking distance to anything at the plaza. Parking was full so i had to park on the street-not a big deal but not a great situation.

They do a really nice job with the complimentary dinner monday-wednesday nights...probably better than most residence inns. The rooms are pretty nice but kind of loud. I say this because the trash truck at 5am woke me up.




Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg-nixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for three months on a long term business assignment in Kansas City. I must say that this is one of the best places for a lengthy stay. Excellent location at the County Club Plaza. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Always taking that extra step to help our guest and making sure they are happy. Got a good Room on the sixth floor with a fine view. Good, nutritious Buffet Breakfasts every morning but the same menu gets boring after a few weeks. Complimentary Dinner and Beer/Wine Nights form Monday-Wednesday. Special shout out to Craig who manages this and takes exemplary care of his guests. No Room Service but apart from that they have all other facilities of a standard Hotel. Good Car Parking facilities, Laundy Rooms, Gym, Pool etc. The Housekeeping is excellent. Had a small problem with the AC which was promptly fixed the Jeff, the Maintenance Guy. The promptness and service quality was impressive. This is definitely the place for a long term stay in KC

Room Tip: Higher Floors (Above 3rd) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times per year over the past few years when visiting KC. Need an elevator to the top floor? There is only one small choice. It takes forever at busy times.
Every time we stay there something new goes wrong. It's a party spot, so expect a lot of noise late at night. We have called repeatedly. They do nothing. There was vomit outside our door after one sleepless night. Don't expect the air-conditioning to work dependably. The units are not being serviced when needed. Don't expect them to have the room(s) you requested. They'll claim that they are full and must give you a lower quality room. Don't be surprised when there are extra charges on your bill. So far, we've been charged for our service dog ($160 - this is illegal) and for smoking in our room ($250 - not smokers). Complaining about these situations does no good. So, the best thing to do is not patronize them.

Room Tip: Never stay here. That is your best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a girls weekend and picked this hotel primarily because of location. It is very central to the Plaza area. We also looked for free parking and complimentary breakfast...which it also provided. The staff were very accommodating, and we especially enjoyed chatting with Craig in the kitchen. He was telling us the menu items for the week and told us that a complimentary dinner is offered Monday-Wednesday nights. If you like high end shopping...or window shopping, it's a great place to be situated!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th) and far from the elevators, so we appreciated missing a lot of extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSwissJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4601 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64112-1461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing