We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here because it was very convenient for my dad who was having some testing at the Veterans Hospital the following morning. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good, especially the homemade sausage gravy. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    70
    58
    82
See reviews for
109
64
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and presentable. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly. We couldn't have asked for anymore. I wasn't expecting to have such a great stay. I will definetly be returning and recommending this hotel for those who travel and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellydelagarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was nice but small. We did not have a refrigerator or microwave like it said we would. The beds were fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kjb158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This property was still under renovation/remodeling. The managers were very nice to explain these improvements being made, althought still quite inconvenient for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Cato D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
2.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#15 of 18 in Independence
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Property: Days Inn Kansas City
Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing