We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 347 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was always stocked, and more selection that was expected. And the staff bent over backwards to make everything as perfect as possible! The location is great, being off the interstate. I will be staying at the hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnathanG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was centrally located between two colleges we were touring.

The front desk attendant was friendly and greeted us with a smile.

The room was average, but seemed clean enough. The bathroom door didn't shut all the way. The cable tv was in and out. The guy next door liked to talk on his phone loudly and at all hours, NOT the hotels fault. The two women screaming at each other and narrowly erupting into a fist fight, again, NOT the hotels fault. The consistent sound of emergency vehicle sirens or the train whistles at all hours NOT their fault either.

BUT- the room directly above us that was under construction at 2 am with hammering sounds etc totally their fault.

And should the guy who sat right outside our door honking his horn for 5 minutes off and on at 6 am.... May the fleas of 1000 camels infest your armpits. :)

This wouldn't be my first choice of places to stay next time because I don't wake up looking like "this." I need my beauty sleep. But if you like to party and require no sleep, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Everything was set up right before we got to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SamV80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was very pleased with our rooms; clean, spacious, new and comfortable beds. The staff was VERY kind and accommodating. Not in the safest location...there were a couple nights with fights outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CCS_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#16 of 18 in Independence
238 reviews
15.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing