We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Kind Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City
Ranked #80 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
WICHITA
1 review
“Very Kind Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the rooms. The location was a bit questionable, but the actual property did not feel unsafe. The rooms were secured and insulated well. We did not hear a lot of traffic through our room door.
Breakfast was nice, but the biscuits were hard for the biscuits and gravy. Also, perhaps a larger variety of food items for breakfast would have been nice. Since we were there with a large group it would have been nice to have more than one waffle maker. As it was, there was a long line waiting for the equipment to make the waffles for everyone. Also, there was only one syrup for all 18 of us to share. Perhaps another couple of syrup containers would have been helpful.
Overall, a very nice stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MEISHA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    55
    37
    54
See reviews for
77
53
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SPRINGFIELD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not bad for the price at all, rooms were nice and hotel staff helpful. The location is kind of strange. Kind of all by itself, but an easy drive to the plaza, or downtown. The only complaint I have is the panhandlers in the area. On almost every corner. Even so, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LAKEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

40 guys stayed here for Ravens vs. Chiefs game last week. Understand other reviews worried about neighborhood but our experience was excellent. Rooms were clean. Beds were confortable. Staff went out of thier way to be helpful in every way possible. Stayed 3 nights/4 days and it was a great experience. Manager is named Bill and he and his wife were awesome.
GM is Mark and was a joy to work with.

15 minutes to downtown. 3 miles from both stadiums. No retail or restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

You expect certain things when you stay in a basic chain motel in terms of decor, etc. This Days Inn was suprising in a good way. Classy, clean room with very comfortable bedding. Hot and cold free continental breakfast. Cheerful staff at the desk at all hours. And no noise from neighbors. Not saying it's a five star--no bathrobes, and the towels weren't plush--but for a budget traveler, what a breath of fresh air from ancient, musty rooms with cheap bedding and TV noise through the walls. If you have to stay in Kansas City while passing through, this is a win-win in terms of good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.6 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Property: Days Inn Kansas City
Address: 5100 East Linwood Boulevard, Kansas City, MO 64128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing