We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed May 19, 2012

No screen on window, forget about fresh air unless you want bugs and whatever else getting into your room. Trim in bathroom peeling away. Coffee maker didnt work. HBO didnt come in on the TV. Exhaust fan in tiny bathroom didnt work. Broken drawer in the dresser that the TV sat on was just hanging there. Thin walls, you'll get to know your neighbor well. Constant sirens, bad bad neighborhood. Watch out if you have to go outside your room after dark, creepy neighborhood folk use the parking lot as a sidewalk. I could deal with all of that, but when I saw numerous roaches crawling around the room....That's when I demanded my money back and left. Good service at the desk, if you can get the lady to get off SKYPE long enough to help you. Days Inn corporate needs to stay there once before they allow their good name to be shamed the way this place did.

Room Tip: Dont stay here inless you are desparate. There isnt a good room on the property.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 325 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

I was in Kansas City to visit friends and check out a couple of Royals' games. The hotel is 6 minutes from the stadium; very convenient. The room was very clean and comfortable. The service was excellent. At one point, my room key stopped working, and the manager at desk saw me struggling to get into my room through the lobby window, and had the keys made and was out the door before I could get to the desk. They were all very friendly and helpful. The only real issue I had was the location. It's kind of a sketchy part of town, and there are no restaurants in the immediate area. I couldn't even get pizza delivered to the room. Luckily there is a complimentary breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you want a new, clean hotel professionally staffed; this is it. It's near the Kansa City VA Medical Center so for all you veterans requiring overnight accommodations - stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBrletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Quiet place to stay. Great staff, Clean room. Nicest bed I ever slept in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

How this Days Inn got good reviews I will never know. HORRIBLE DIRTY,SMELLY,Toilet paper was sandpaper, Tub was FILTHY, No light bulbs in room, VERY SMALL bathroom, NOISY VERY NOISY, Uncomfortable bed, I hate to write a bad review but, BEWARE of this property. Stay there and you will write what I am writing. I am half tempted to write Days Inn about this place. Had orange juice for breakfast best thing about the stay. Please heed , just stayed there last night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jbws86928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The staff is pleasant enough and a stay is inexpensive, but the pros ended there for me. First, the walls are super thin. I have an intimate knowledge now of the folks who were staying in the next room over: what television shows they watch, their music tastes, who they called on the phone, what time they set their alarm for in the mornings, and even how long it takes them to dry their hair. There also happened to be a group of partiers staying at the motel when I was there and I got to hear all their lovely 3AM ridiculousness, including a drunken stud using his cell phone to try and arrange a location for a fist fight. Second, the metal stairs are insanely loud if you are near them. Listening to a roller bag or someone with heavy footsteps going up or down those things was a new kind of torture for me. Third, there are no curtains on the windows—no curtains! It’s actually darker in the room when they shut off the lights in the morning than it is in the middle of the night. But the worst thing was that there was a roach—an Oriental cockroach to be exact—wandering around my bathroom. The motel is relatively inexpensive, but not cheap enough to put up with all that. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 100SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This days inn was very clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
2.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing