We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just beautiful”

Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts
Ranked #5 of 154 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just beautiful”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you haven't been inside and only seen the striking architecture from the outside, the inside is just as beautiful. Helzberg Hall feels like you're inside a musical instrument.
Get on their email list. You'll be surprised at the good deals they're offering.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank becca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    61
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Architectural Jewel”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Everything about this Center has made it a smashing addition to Kansas City.
The building is first class in every way and the acoustics are impeccable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenmarylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Addition to KC”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Went to see Million Dollar Quartet at the Kaufman Center. This theater is amazing. I have seen shows on broadway, off broadway NYC, Chicago, LA and many places in KC, this theater is FABULOUS!!!! Feel so blessed to have such a great addition to our great city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliance”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

What an amazing world class venue we have, thanks to the imagination of those Kansas Citians who believed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank copperas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

There was nothing we didn't like - it was totally breathtaking. And we've heard since that there are tours you can take to see the entire center! We were there for the Mandy Patimkin concert which was to die for. The sound, the seats the parking, oh my gosh!!!!!. Just do you best to remember where you parked or that could be a bit of a trick. But the center is just incredible!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sulleysgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing