We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glace Artisan Ice Cream

Glace Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 40 Dessert in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went here after we saw it in Food and Wine as one of the top ice cream places in the country. Interesting flavors - if you are ready to experiment with ice cream flavors, this is your place! Loved the spiced dark chocolate and the fleur de sel caramel.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelers0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lived up to my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I had high expectations coming in, after seeing Glacé listed as one of the top ice cream shops in America. It definitely didn't disappoint. The flavors are different (I tried bananas foster), but the most ordinary ones are anything but. The vanilla was absolutely amazing--it didn't taste anything like your average plain vanilla. It's expensive, but for the quality, I'd say it's worth it. The store is a little small and minimalistic which is why I only gave it 4/5 for atmosphere. Still friendly and pleasant though.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DellBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extra delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The wonderful Christopher Elbow chocolate flavors made into ice cream and sorbets-- what could go wrong? They will let you taste anything, and trust me, a small cup is two generous scoops and plenty of goodness and richness.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
210 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love ice cream; it could be my favorite food! After traveling and trying ice cream shops in other cities, I have come to appreciate Glace Artisan even more! It is fun to try some of the exotic flavors even if you don't want a whole scoop. And I love how you can pair the ice cream flavors; so many of them seem better with another flavor in the cup. My all time favorite is the dark chocolate, but I have tried many seasonals as well. And I pair the dark chocolate with a different flavor each time. The texture and flavor of this ice cream is just the best!
The shop is in a nice location near several other nice restaurants and we often eat lunch or dinner first, saving room for the ice cream. There are a few tables and places to sit outside and also inside, but not many.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovtorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a real delight. Ice cream that was so delicious in some really wild flavors. The shop has Christopher Elbow chocolates for sale as well. Really fantastic place!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redbirdfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glace Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Glace Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing