We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast Check in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Stephens Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast Check in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Front desk clerk very fast and friendly. The security guard was also friendly. I made this reservation through Choice and they got it wrong. Thankfully the front desk clerk fixed it. I stayed in room 101 and the shower head was like five feet high? I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveydeadeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Davey,

Thank you for posting a "5" on our hotel for value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service.

We really appreciate the your staying with us and hope you will return for another visit.

Sincerely,

Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    101
    51
    21
    27
See reviews for
66
71
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zzz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Usually a little worried about the area but I haven't had any issues before.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PassingThru2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Passing Thru2010,

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for staying with us several times and for rating us "5" in all areas. We very much appreciate this and the fact that you "Love This Hotel"!

Hope to see you soon,

Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have traveled a lot and this would not be on my top list. Looking for economy and choice awards we decided to stay here. They changed prices on us, they accused us of doing something we didn't do. They do not work with their customers very well. At one point they were nice depending on who you talked to. The rooms were ok. It is in a BAD part of town. Stayed over new years and if at all cost go to crown plaza they actually quoted us a cheaper price after we decided to switch rooms. This hotel kept our deposit. After reporting about our room management denied anything I said. This is the first time I have written a review about a place. I usually don't like to bad mouth places. But this one took the cake for me. Put it this way if you are passing through over night and don't care about anything maybe stay, otherwise definitely not for more than one evening. I know they are remodeling but surroundings are not good and rooms are old. Take pictures of anything you see wrong in a room or you will get charged. They take no responsibility for broken items.

Room Tip: If you want a jacuzzi tub.. there are no walls or curtains and it is in the middle of the room LOL...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do not have environmentally friendly practices. Cold and matter of fact.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very good location for KC. Excellent service. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Nice fitness room. Very nice indoor pool. Very good breakfast. One of the nicest Choice hotels I have been in. I would return here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I want to start by saying that in 7 years of working a job that requires a lot of travel, along with many personal and vacation trips, this is the very first negative review I have every given, for hotels, restaurants or anything. I want the reader to understand that point for perspective that this was the worst stay at a hotel compared to several hundred. Sometimes you get what you pay for and in this case it came in the way of customer services. This hotel being the most cost effective within walking distance to where I needed to be in downtown KC, MO. The person working the desk, 'Jess', (worked night shift with dyed red hair in case anyone from Comfort Inn reads this) made my visit absolutely horrendous. She was condescending, very rude and purposefully unhelpful. I feel obligated to make sure everyone I know knows not to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Comfort Inn is centrally located to the expressway and all venues of interest both downtown and on the perimeter. Probably the best value for the money in Kansas City. It's clean ,has free parking and a staff which was very helpful in recommending restaurants and places of interest. They freely printed out google maps to get us there and back. Not a swanky place but has everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsengelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a television crew of 15 and I was blown away by the service. We had about a 1000 changes before we came and another 1000 requests while we were there- Ana, Shirley and Vicki were amazing and accommodated our endless list of demands with the utmost professionalism.

The rooms were basic and comfortable and it seemed like we could get to anywhere in downtown KC in about a 5-15 drive. It was only after I left that I heard the hotel was not located in the best part of the town but I didn't get that impression at all while we were there.

If you are looking for a budget accommodation with amazing customer service and have a car to get around, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alotacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 770 Admiral Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64106-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown Kansas City, Missouri, the Comfort Inn & Suites is a three diamond rated property located one half mile from the Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Convention Center, Kauffman Performing Arts, Midland Theater and the City River Market. Our spacious guestrooms come equipped with a micro-fridge, in-room coffee, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safes and voicemail. We provide a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast each morning, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free USA Today Newspapers and Free Wi-Fi. The Comfort Inn & Suites has 2 fitness centers, business center, guest laundry, in-door pool and meeting facilities.Our highly professional, multi-lingual staff prides themselves in making your stay with us a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Downtown
Kansas City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing