We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location.Good value .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location.Good value .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Comfort Inn is centrally located to the expressway and all venues of interest both downtown and on the perimeter. Probably the best value for the money in Kansas City. It's clean ,has free parking and a staff which was very helpful in recommending restaurants and places of interest. They freely printed out google maps to get us there and back. Not a swanky place but has everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsengelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    101
    51
    21
    27
See reviews for
66
71
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a television crew of 15 and I was blown away by the service. We had about a 1000 changes before we came and another 1000 requests while we were there- Ana, Shirley and Vicki were amazing and accommodated our endless list of demands with the utmost professionalism.

The rooms were basic and comfortable and it seemed like we could get to anywhere in downtown KC in about a 5-15 drive. It was only after I left that I heard the hotel was not located in the best part of the town but I didn't get that impression at all while we were there.

If you are looking for a budget accommodation with amazing customer service and have a car to get around, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alotacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Picked this place due to its location to the city. That's about where the positives ended. Whilst the place was nice and rooms generally clean, do not turn right when leaving the hotel! may not return!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,270 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,428 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites this weekend for a football weekend/40th birthday and could not have complain about anything. The Breakfast was just fine (nothing fancy) and the rooms were very spacious. The King size beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. Every room had a mini fridge and a microwave as well as a coffee maker. We had room 211 which was classified as a suite and extremely large in comparison to other rooms in the hotel. Location was ideal to the Kansas City Downtown area and the staff was absolutely fantastic! We will definitely stay there on our next trip in Kansas City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

When we arrived for our girls weekend, we found out our suite was under construction and wouldn't be available. My first thought was oh no but they quickly got us another roon and gave us a great price for it. Although it wasn't a suite it was a good room. All the staff was very friendly and very eager to make our stay great. We are already planning our next years return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Day 3 of our trip brought us to Kansas City. This hotel is near downtown but the hotel had good security. The room was comfortable and we thought breakfast was good. The only bad thing we saw was, the ground was covered in pigeon poop outside of the door. If I was running a nice hotel, I would hose off outside the door so my guests weren't tracking pigeon poop into the halls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is to say that Ana is awesome, the room was great and at first I thought the suite was out dated then learned they are spending a ton of money to upgrade all washrooms and Jacuzzi Tubs...the lobby is getting an over haul and the breakfast waffles made to order is great....only thing I would say is the hot food is less then desirable on the breakfast menu....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascitymolodging, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Josh B

Thank you soo much! I will print this off and leave for Ana to read. I am so glad you had a good stay. Yes the owners are spending alot of money on renovations at this moment. We are reduing all bathrooms, and jacuzzi tubs. They have spent money on new furniture in breakfast room, we have added a "internet" bar, and new lobby furniture. We are also in the process right now of new bedding, housekeeping should have this completed shortly, and by end of year there is talk of new carpets in all hallways. So a lot of new items to come. We hope to see you again on your next trip to KC.

Cecily Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#44 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 770 Admiral Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64106-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown Kansas City, Missouri, the Comfort Inn & Suites is a three diamond rated property located one half mile from the Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Convention Center, Kauffman Performing Arts, Midland Theater and the City River Market. Our spacious guestrooms come equipped with a micro-fridge, in-room coffee, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safes and voicemail. We provide a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast each morning, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free USA Today Newspapers and Free Wi-Fi. The Comfort Inn & Suites has 2 fitness centers, business center, guest laundry, in-door pool and meeting facilities.Our highly professional, multi-lingual staff prides themselves in making your stay with us a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Downtown
Kansas City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing