We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
96
114
63
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
114
63
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecurity guardsprint centerroom was cleanpower and light districtfridge and microwavebiscuits gravyindoor poolyogurtfree breakfastexercise roomdesk staffwould stay here againhot breakfastthe breakfast areaunion stationmelodykc
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 323 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Anyone who travels at all knows what I'm talking about. It appears to me that it's happening at this hotel. It was warm out, mid 80's. The doors to the lobby were open and it was very warm in the lobby. The halls had no air conditioning on and were hot and stuffy. The a/c in the room didn't work well at all. Had it set on 62, probably never got to 72 and would quit running every so often. We had a gathering in their meeting room and it was hot it was uncomfortable. The vending machines were out of the selection that you wanted. Looks like the place is just barely keeping the doors open, I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Hotel Syndrome

I apologize about the experience you had at our Facility. The management property has purchased new AC units for the rooms. There is Ac in the lobby, but unfortunately with the hallway doors being closed it does not cool the stairways off like it should. I myself will mention that to the Management Company. I am deeply sorry you had a bad experience. I do not like having guests leave with a "sour taste" about our property. Please feel free to contact me directly, so I can make this right.

Cecily Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is THE place to stay if you are planning to party at the Power and Light District (we weren't). We were in town to visit our daughter who lives in the area. Picked this hotel due to location. Lots of bachelor/bachelorette parties. Taxis lined up to take people to and from the Power and Light. Heard the party goers when they returned at closing time, 3 AM. Thankfully, the rooms on either side of ours were on the quiet side.
Room was clean but a bit on the worn side. Outlet by the sink was loose and didn't work. Bed comfortable. Room temperature difficult to control. Breakfast below average. Parking was free but hard to come by

Room Tip: Better ask for a room on the top floor or you'll hear the people above you walking around the room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for tellling us about your stay. We are definitely sorry you had problems with the noise during your stay. Unfortunately, there was a concert in town and we had alot of late night guests.

I hope you will return in the future so we can make your stay with us more enjoyable.

Blessings,

Vicki Whitford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stay this past weekend while in town to watch our niece bowl in the State Championship tournament. We got a great deal with our AAA discount and stayed in a jacuzzi suite. The suite was shockingly large and had two flat screens, the jacuzzi was bigger than we have seen at other hotels, and the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly, and were able to accommodate all our needs and answer all our questions. We had breakfast 1 morning and it was pretty good. It had all your standard cereals and pastries, as well as waffle makers, eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. The only draw back is the small parking lot. They ran out of parking and some people had to park on the street. It is on their website that they have FREE parking. Will definitely stay again when we are in town. This location is great if you want to be in downtown. You are minutes away from everthing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredarmysgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

My goodness we certainly appreciate your kind words about your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites! And we definitely are happy that you will stay with us again and look forward to your return!

Thank you,

Vicki Whitford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for the NCAA tournament weekend. The rooms are clean and good size. Even with the challenge a major snow storm, the staff remained calm under the challenge. Would definitely stay again.
About a 20 minute walk to the Power and Light District.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I hope your team won during the Big 12 Competition! We do so much appreciate the kind words you have given us and hope you will return in the future. We are presently updating all of our bathrooms with new tile, tub and granite tub enclosures. Also new this year will be an updated bedding package which we hope everyone enjoys.

Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I found the hotel to be clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms were average size. Just be aware that there is not much else around this area of town. Can not comment on the breakfast, because it was not ready at the time that I had to check out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBR0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWhitford, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear CBR0107,

Hello there! Thank you for your review of our hotel and the cleanliness of your room. We pride ourselves in our guests comments and appreciate any words you have for us to improve.

I am sorry you were not here to enjoy our Hot Breakfast! There are many items to choose from including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and cream cheese, yogurt and many other items.

I hope you will have a return in the future! Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Vicki Whiford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews