We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“typical Fairfield Inn - lots of trucks and truck noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4231 North Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #52 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“typical Fairfield Inn - lots of trucks and truck noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a very typical Fairlfield Inn, except for the fact that there were at least 10 big rigs that were parked on the street by the hotel and those trucks made quite a bit of noise early in the morning when they started pulling out. Other than that, a good location, very close to World's of Fun. Staff was nice, room was clean.

Room Tip: get as far away from the "Corrington" side as possible to avoid the truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
11
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nothing especially bad, but there isn't anything exceptional about this place either. This hotel appears to be there to support the amusement park traffic in the summer months. As such, you can imagine the beating it takes. Unless, they give you a great rate, I can't imagine staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was in the Standard Room with two queen beds with a group of friends on Memorial Day Weekend. For being a Marriott property it isn’t so stunning, but hands down I know it was the best value for the location.

-Pros: Very clean, good location close to Worlds of Fun, nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy, decently sized room, good pool/ hot tub and best of all, unlike the other “nice” properties close to the theme park, this hotel DOES NOT charge extra person fees.

-Cons: Not the best decorated of the Marriot properties, our room had a noisy heater/ air conditioner, as personal preference there were way too many kids over running the hotel.

Room Tip: If you aren't a huge fan of kids or just don't want to deal with them I would request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great place for families to stay if you are visiting Worlds & Oceans of Fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the lemonade and cookies! The breakfast area was a little small for the large crowds, but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel has been recently remodeled, so almost everything is new and in great condition. Rooms are small but well laid out and very clean. Hint- close the bathroom door before you sit down, because you can't afterward! The staff are super nice. When the computer in the hotel lobby wasn't connecting properly, the lady at the front desk offered to let me use hers behind the desk. I declined, since I wasn't doing anything important. She then offered me warm cookies that she had just baked. What hospitality! The property itself is near restaurants and stores, in many cases, within walking distance (Cracker Barrel, Wal Mart). The breakfast buffet had a large selection of items, including fresh fruit. There is ample parking. I did have to ask the housekeeper to service my room at 3:00 p.m., although I had been out all day.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking property, but my 1st room smelled like smoke. It was switched immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeside31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nice, clean place to stop will moving cross country

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here with husband & 2 kids. We got a King/sofabed room. We've gotten this type of room in other hotels in the past. We don't have a problem sleeping on a pull out sofa. Except here! First, the sofabed was really a loveseat bed, so it was very small. Next, it was extremely uncomfortable. And, since it was only a loveseat bed, it only came with one pillow. My daughter went to the front desk to get another pillow, & she was told they were out. Seriously?

Breakfast was good, your typical complimentary hotel breakfast. The employee in charge of the dining area not so good. We got down there around 8am. The earlier crowd had already left. There was one other couple there when we walked in. There were no plates, no bowls, no spoons, no forks, no waffle batter, etc etc. Then a bunch of people came in & it got crowded pretty fast. And the employee just couldn't handle it. I don't know why in the world she didn't replace items while there were very few customers. She waited until people started asking her for items.

Pool OK here. Would stay here again. Would just expect chaos in the breakfast room.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Perrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#66 of 111 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Address: 4231 North Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing