We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nothing especially bad, but there isn't anything exceptional about this place either. This hotel appears to be there to support the amusement park traffic in the summer months. As such, you can imagine the beating it takes. Unless, they give you a great rate, I can't imagine staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was in the Standard Room with two queen beds with a group of friends on Memorial Day Weekend. For being a Marriott property it isn’t so stunning, but hands down I know it was the best value for the location.

-Pros: Very clean, good location close to Worlds of Fun, nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy, decently sized room, good pool/ hot tub and best of all, unlike the other “nice” properties close to the theme park, this hotel DOES NOT charge extra person fees.

-Cons: Not the best decorated of the Marriot properties, our room had a noisy heater/ air conditioner, as personal preference there were way too many kids over running the hotel.

Room Tip: If you aren't a huge fan of kids or just don't want to deal with them I would request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great place for families to stay if you are visiting Worlds & Oceans of Fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the lemonade and cookies! The breakfast area was a little small for the large crowds, but the food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel has been recently remodeled, so almost everything is new and in great condition. Rooms are small but well laid out and very clean. Hint- close the bathroom door before you sit down, because you can't afterward! The staff are super nice. When the computer in the hotel lobby wasn't connecting properly, the lady at the front desk offered to let me use hers behind the desk. I declined, since I wasn't doing anything important. She then offered me warm cookies that she had just baked. What hospitality! The property itself is near restaurants and stores, in many cases, within walking distance (Cracker Barrel, Wal Mart). The breakfast buffet had a large selection of items, including fresh fruit. There is ample parking. I did have to ask the housekeeper to service my room at 3:00 p.m., although I had been out all day.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking property, but my 1st room smelled like smoke. It was switched immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeside31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nice, clean place to stop will moving cross country

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here with husband & 2 kids. We got a King/sofabed room. We've gotten this type of room in other hotels in the past. We don't have a problem sleeping on a pull out sofa. Except here! First, the sofabed was really a loveseat bed, so it was very small. Next, it was extremely uncomfortable. And, since it was only a loveseat bed, it only came with one pillow. My daughter went to the front desk to get another pillow, & she was told they were out. Seriously?

Breakfast was good, your typical complimentary hotel breakfast. The employee in charge of the dining area not so good. We got down there around 8am. The earlier crowd had already left. There was one other couple there when we walked in. There were no plates, no bowls, no spoons, no forks, no waffle batter, etc etc. Then a bunch of people came in & it got crowded pretty fast. And the employee just couldn't handle it. I don't know why in the world she didn't replace items while there were very few customers. She waited until people started asking her for items.

Pool OK here. Would stay here again. Would just expect chaos in the breakfast room.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Perrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Picked this hotel because I was staying for a whole week and wanted a king suite for that time with a fridge and microwave. The room was fine but the "are you kidding me moment" came when I was unpacking and discovered there were no drawers to unpack socks, t-shirts, etc. When I checked at the desk there were two offers - 1) move me to any other type of room besides king suite because they all had dressers - or - 2) they rolled out a plastic Tupperware trolley with 3 small (smaller than the nitestand) drawers. The hotel was fine but if you are staying for multiple nights and want to unpack your suitcase - do not choose the king suite!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#51 of 109 in Kansas City
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#77 of 109 in Kansas City
314 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4231 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let comfort and excitement welcome you when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun. Enjoy easy access to popular destinations such as Kauffaman Stadium, Kansas City Zoo and several popular casinos. Discover fun for the whole family at the nearby theme park, Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. After a busy day, retire to our hotel where rooms with stylish decor and pillow top beds await you. Connect to our free high-speed Wi-Fi and unwind in front of the flat-panel TVs. Select accommodations feature comfortable pull-out sofa beds and accessible bathrooms with roll-in showers. Start the next day energized with the complimentary breakfast available at our hotel. Fill your plate with morning favorites such as fluffy pastries and Belgian waffles. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, you’re our #1 priority. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™, where we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing