We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
77
90
75
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
77
90
75
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean family suite places to eat and visit closest hotel place to sleep chiefs game older hotel kauffman stadium wi fi comfortable stay check in was quick a wonderful stay free breakfast enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again tammy kc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 306 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Very comfortable bed and clean room. Nice in room amenities. Easy access to interstate and close enough to plaza area. Breakfast had a good selection and was acceptable. I would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable option for the night.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear malissa c

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days and renewed daily. I can’t understand how this hotel can raise there rates $20 plus dollars, weekday to weekend . The weekday rate is good and you get what you pay and most likely I would stay here again. I would not under any circumstances pay $90 plus for a weekend rate . I can find many places much better for that price point .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 121Tony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear 121Tony123:
Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. I'm sorry you were not happy with the weekend rate, the rates can change throughout the week constantly, the rates vary depending on what events are happening in the metro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Booked this hotel for the price as I just needed a place for the night. The room felt very comfortable. The parking lot was very well lit, which is important for my company truck. The breakfast had eggs and waffles, which was great.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari13808729171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Dear Safari13808729171

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We were fortunate to find a hotel right off the highway during the snow storm. We have stayed at other Days Inn before and this is definitely better than those. Tammy was very pleasant at check in. Low priced and nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee23456609953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We are so happy we could help during the snow storm, we hope we will see you in the future under better weather conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Visited our friends who recently moved to America in Kansas City. Their place was too small for us. They recommended this hotel, because of price and location to them. This is a good hotel. The room was clean and very convenient. We had a good stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser22012202945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear Cruiser22012202945:

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews