We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
541
326
101
47
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
326
101
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country club plaza free underground parking great location free breakfast within walking distance nice hotel breakfast staff hotel is located restaurants and shopping front desk staff a great place to stay business trip indoor pool definitely stay here again the breakfast area oatmeal easy access
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the Plaza district. Rooms are comfortable and the views are amazing. Reasonably priced and easy access to the Country Club Plaza shopping area.
The breakfast offers many different varieties from omelets and bacon or sausage to waffles and fruit and cereal. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This is the first time I stayed at this particular hotel. I was in Kansas City on business for 4 days and stayed at this hotel due to its location, brand name, and on-line reviews. I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the underground parking at the hotel very convenient. Check in and check out were seamless...no problems. The hotel is within walking distance of several outstanding restaurants in County Club Plaza. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F9762VBbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Very friendly staff and up to date facilities. Hotel is located near convenient shopping and dinning for all. Visited local establishments around hotel which a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeffkE9622YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

The country club area of KC is my favorite because it’s close to restaurants and the Westport area. The staff was incredible, the rooms were clean and breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. The fitness center was above average with 2 racks of dumbells to 50#, cable machine, 3 treadmills (one broke) 2 elliptical and 2 recumbent bikes.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Definitely convenient if wanting to walk to and from the Plaza, only about 3-4 blocks. I'm grasping at straws, but the only negative I found was that the pillows were probably the most uncomfortable I have slept on in a couple years at hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews