We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Des Peres, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Kansas City”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very Very Friendly Staff and clean!! Breakfast was really good, fast, hot and the breakfast staff was very helpful. We checked in with no problem- We have 2 children in college in Kansas City (Rockhurst) and this is our VERY FAVORITE place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    277
    85
    35
    11
See reviews for
289
203
36
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently I helped my wife book a group outing for a two night stay at this property. The sales staff was attentive and very accommodating before, during and after the event. The group members loved the location (proximity to the Plaza), enjoyed the large breakfast area for gathering as a group, and the small banquet provided by the hotel in their meeting space. Bus parking was not an issue unlike other hotels in the area. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I personally have stayed in many Kansas City hotels, but I strongly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Level Contributor
339 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn, Manager's Reception and free breakfast. Drawback was that it is on top of quite a steep hill. Although we had a car, we do not drink and drive, so had to walk down the hill to the Plaza Restaurants and back up again, later in the evening. This is a large hotel, and could stand a restaurant or at least a lounge because of it's situation. Otherwise a very good stay. Staff all very helpful about different routes to take to try to avoid steepest climb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've stayed at a number of Hamptons, this is by far the largest with nine floors. The underground parking is a little tight but adequate. The lobby area is very nice, comfortable conversations areas a large food service area with the requisite hot or continental breakfast options. The standards rooms were standard. Nothing fancy or particularly chic but more than adequate and comfortable although there did seem to be a bit of noise bleed from the hall and next door. Ninth floor rooms have a bit of a city view - not quite the plaza but nice non the less.

The staff make this place shine, from the front desk to the food service assistants to the maintenance personnel, every one spoke cheerfully, asked if they could be of help and were.

Just a couple of blocks off the plaza, the hotel is well located. Be mindful, there is a rather steep hill to climb from the plaza up to the hotel. Convenient to other areas of the city as well.

Of course, there is no room service or late night food option other than to leave the hotel or have something delivered. Ask at the desk for a listing. Rather odd that the Guest Services Book suggests in-room dining as an option.

Room Tip: The standards rooms were standard. Nothing fancy or particularly chic but more than adequate and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbj2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this property. The hotel is clean and efficient, and in a very convenient location. I prefer staying at this hotel to several higher star rated properties. Tom Krummel at the front desk is ever so helpful, his attentive and polite manner puts the guests at ease, and goes out of his way to accommodate guest requests. Hotels need to realize that it is these little things that matter. We will keep this hotel as our preferred if their service remains this good. As Hilton Diamond Members for almost 7 yrs we are frequent travelers, and wanted to share our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A block west from the Plaza. Interior parking garage that exits into the hotel. Our room with one king bed was very clean with a quality mattress. No fan in the bathroom which was odd. Plenty of hot water. The front desk checked us in quickly and responded to all requests with enthusiasm and quick action. They offer a breakfast bar from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. The food was average fare, coffee very good, refreshed often and situated with plenty of seating in the lobby. Clearly this is a business minded hotel.

There's a small but sweet workout room and indoor pool. The workout room was well kept, had water, towels and natural light. The pool is stainless steel, kept way too warm and too chlorinated. I swam one morning out of two, thought I was having a great time until I seriously overheated and couldn't bring myself to return. Water was clean, no issue there, it's just the level of chlorine is the kind you can strongly smell walking down the hotel hall toward the pool enclosure. Ehh. I would give this hotel a 5 star any day for acing all it's functions, layout and service, but the pool deal forced my hand into a 4. I could have gotten past the heavy chlorine if it wasn't coupled with the overheating. If you care not about using a pool, then you'd do well with a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel because of the location. It's perfect for great food and shopping. THis trip came at the end of a week on the road and I had a flight cancel in Chicago at 10:30 PM. OF course my hotel room in KC was confirmed for two nights and I figured I would have to pay for the night. I called the Diamond desk to book a room at the Hilton Chicago airport and explained to them what had happened. She asked me to hold on while she called the hotel in KC. A few minutes later she confirmed the cancellation of the one night and said they would not charge me.
I do stay a LOT of nights each year with Hilton and am a loyal customer, and I appreciate it when they go above and beyond to make me happy.

This Hampton Inn is typical of any Hampton Inn. Not a lot of frills, but nice clean rooms. They allowed me to check in early and welcomed me as a return customer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing