We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hampton in Good Location of KC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very Good Hampton in Good Location of KC”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had not been to KC before so we weren't familiar with the areas. We found Country Club Plaza to be nice and convenient to many sights. It is a quick ride to the downtown area and a shorter ride to the arts district, Helzberg Hall for the symphony and much closer to the Nelson-Atkins Museum, both of which are "must sees". There is a small hill from the hotel to the main Country Club Plaza street. We are both seniors and had no trouble with it. I'm sure that it may be a problem for some, but if so, please stay out of San Francisco. Clean, comfortable rooms. The usual good Hampton breakfast. There are many chain restaurants within walking distance, but we try to go to local ones when traveling as we can always go to the same chains at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    276
    85
    34
    11
See reviews for
289
203
36
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is not on the plaza as they advertise. It is two blocks off the plaza. The first block from the hotel to the plaza is a steep walk downhill. That's not the bad part. Coming back to hotel is. If you have any health issues, heart, knees, lungs, etc., you won't be able to negotiate this walk. You will have to hire a cab as this hotel has no shuttle. Don't let the hotel's website fool you. The walk to and from the plaza is horrible. We also had issues with a bathroom sink that made noises all night, even after we asked it be repaired. And we returned home one afternoon to find a note under our door from the maid stating our do not disturb sign was still on our door at noon so we did not reserve service to our room. That was a lie. My wife left the room at 1130 and put the sign on the inside of the door which is where we found it when we returned. The maid was still on the floor cleaning when my wife left the room. She simply thought she would get away without having to clean it. We called the front desk and they said they would have someone service it. When we returned late in the evening our towels were new and bed was made. However we did not receive new linens as there was still a coffee stain on the sheets from a spill my wife had that morning. We will never stay at this hotel again and recommend it to no one. Only bright side breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great room, excellent location near the plaza's shops and restaurants, excellent overall service. I accidentally left a credit card at the front desk and because they knew I was in town for business and where the office was, they drove the card down to the office location I was at. Simply amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I loved everything about my stay. The room was huge with a separate kitchen, dining and living room. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and fresh. Breakfast in the lobby was a nice option to have available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in. It's so clean and everyone was friendly. It is only two blocks from the Plaza and is by far the best value on the Plaza. The pool and fitness center were amazing. The breakfast was spectacular and I loved the underground parking. Other hotels on the Plaza make you pay for parking. I will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great Job!!! Excellent hotel, and location. I usually prefer staying at embassy suites throughout the U.S, now I'm sold on staying at Hampton inn/ suites for future travel stays..great job everyone, ie Ms.Pat at the front desk....kudos to you!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emerypierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza, is a beautiful, clean, and inviting hotel near the shopping, restaurants, and a fun night life. Just a short half a block walk and you find yourself on the main avenue that runs through the Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing