We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Aside from the construction, the room was still unreasonably dirty - there were long, black hairs in the bed, garbage behind the mattress, and stains on several of the bathroom towels. Seemed as if the construction was used as an excuse to get sloppy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    241
    66
    26
    10
See reviews for
241
164
32
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location to walk the plaza. Enjoyed our room and the staff and amenities were great. Good variety for breakfast. We had a king suite with kitchenette, and we thought it was nicely furnished and layed out well. Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's a short walk to the edge of the shopping and entertainment of the Country Club Plaza. We were there before Christmas, when the lights were glowing. The hotel is comfortable and we had a great experience with the night manager. Soundproofing could definitely be improved, as mentioned by another reviewer. We put up with our neighbor for three nights before asking to be moved away from him. He had long telephone conversations, and we could hear every word. Otherwise, everything you expect from Hampton (like good breakfasts) can be found at this location. Parking garage can fill up during busy weekends, and it is a tight squeeze in the parking spots.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the west side will give you best views of Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We brought our kids to the plaza after Christmas and I'm so glad we choose this hotel. When I booked it I paid an extra $22 for a suite since we have two teenagers. We loved the two rooms, size of both, the pull out sofa bed. We even had a kitchenette with table and real dishes for the great free breakfast they offer.

Great family hotel.

It's is also a fairly good location for the plaza shopping. It is at one end of the plaza and on a hill which can be hard to climb after a long day of walking but taxis are available! :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mld69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the plaza over Christmas. I was very impressed - very clean and neat. I like that the hotel has a contemporary feel to it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but I don't think that any of them have matched or beat how clean the place was. Everyone was so friendly and seemed to enjoy being there - even if it was Christmas. Their breakfast was amazing for being complimentary - many places I've stayed had a packaged donut or some cereal, but this was a nice hot breakfast. I also appreciated the underground parking - I take pride in my car and it was nice to know it was safe inside, rather than sitting in the elements. Very impressive - I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Don't know if it is true for all the rooms but apparently NO soundproofing between 304 & 306. When the people in 306 came in around midnight we could hear every word they said - including their credit card # when she called to order pizza! Not a good night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jnsh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just completed a stay at the Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza. I stayed at this hotel to use Hilton points while shopping at the Plaza. I was not recognized as a Hilton Gold Member. I did not find the staff friendly or helpful. Maybe this was due to the holiday season. I didn't find the hotel to be that busy.
Location to the Plaza is good, but it's a steep climb from the hotel to the shopping area. I could hear other guests next door into the late hours. The beds were not particularly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really not worth sampling. I am not a picky person but found the hotel only average. I would stay again due to location and complimentary parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiesta1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing