We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many Hampton Inns and I have to say this one was the best. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and helpful staff. The manager went out of his way to accommodate my request for an additional night. Location was convenient too. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen82288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 783 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My third stay here, wonderful hotel with perfectly sized suites. Situated a 15 minuite drive form downtown and close to Overland Park and IHOP Church this is perfectly situated. Excellent staff and a good night sleep.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

the décor was up to date and very clean. nice breakfast; only downside was it was rather expensive for a quick night stay. great location and the A/c worked great! loved the fresh smell in room and the bed linens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

On a girlfriend weekend, I booked our stay in Liberty, MO. The staff was courteous. The hotel was very clean. Great shopping and dining establishment in the area. Our stay was so enjoyable! The hotel was filled to capacity, yet we could not tell. Parking was available. Breakfast was also a great experience. Everything was filled often. The staff in the eating area was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. A little pricey but we found it to be very clean, a great location and overall very nice. Loved the design and size of the bathroom! Not your usual have to stand in the shower to open/close the door motel/hotel bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The rooms were really nice. They were even nicer than when we had stayed there two years before for a track meet. There was a good variety at the complimentary breakfast. The hostess was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past 4 years while our daughter was in college at William Jewell. We've had nothing but wonderful experiences and met by a very friendly staff. Comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_Wife_Volunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
16 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
13.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $127 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing