We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Albant, United States
1 review
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

very nice, clean and friendly place to stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn. Although this hotel is near the interstate we didn't hear the traffic. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    136
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
305
161
30
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Ar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This Hampton Inn is one of the best we have stayed at. Check in was the most courteous and willing to assist us even though we had sent in an incorrect date of arrival. The room was exceptionally clean and the furniture was in very good condition. One of the impressive things about this facility is the easy access to from either direction of travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Internet worked well. Close to an excellent variety of restaurants and shopping. Convenient parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank thankful1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is by far the most comfortable, pleasant hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff is amazing and the room was fabulous. They took special care to make sure I was in a place that was quiet and removed from other guests so I could get my rest. I didn't want to leave when it was time to go! Everything was amazingly clean and posh, and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to just lie there and not get up. I felt so at home there. I will go again soon, just for a night to myself!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

was near Kansas city area for business. Drove for over an hour to find this hotel as others were full and others allowed smoking. Thankfully, Hampton's require it be done outside. It was clean, comfortable and had a good breakfast. The internet service was intermittent at best. I finally gave up and used my own data source.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
791 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,053 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel! The staff was friendly at check in which went smooth & efficiently. Our room was very clean. I also appreciated their phone call after we settled in to make sure our room was fine and if there was anything else they could do for us!

Our room had nice, clean Hampton sheets and duvet covers. The towels were thick and fluffy. The room was very clean and it was extremely, extremely quite. The hotel is literally right next to Interstate 35 yet we could hear zero traffic noise, no noise from neighboring rooms or hallways and in fact the heater/ac unit was so quiet that after we turned it on, we stood in front of it to see if it was really on! I have never heard a more quiet heater/ac unit ever - not even in my own home!

We had a very peaceful and comfortable stay here. Breakfast was great! Fresh sliced fruit (not canned), tasty scrambled eggs with ham & cheese (yum!) plus yogurt, french toast sticks, waffles, muffins, donuts, cereal, oatmeal - usual breakfast foods.

The breakfast attendant was friendly and attentive in maintaining the breakfast area. In the morning, I saw staff actively cleaning and taking out trash, etc. This hotel is very well maintained and clean.

The only less-than-perfect issues were .... the overwhelming chlorine smell in the hotel lobby. You can see the pool from the elevator entrance and it was small and packed full of kids, thus needing much chlorine. I just wish they had a ventilation system to keep the chlorine smell from overwhelming you at check in.

Our room seems a tad bit small, it was plenty big for all 4 of us but I did notice it seemed smaller than usual. Perfect size for an overnight stay though. Our room was nice, it had 2 queen beds, desk with chair, closet, chair with foot stool, TV stand with TV, medium size frig & coffee maker, plus a night stand with alarm clock.
There was no microwave in our room, which would have been so nice to have! The way the TV stand was set up - there was a compartment for a microwave but no microwave was there.

I would absolutely stay here again however, my spouse said it was the most uncomfortable bed ever!! So, unfortunately my family won't get to stay here again. It is about 20 min NE of Kansas City. So, it's good choice if you want to visit Kansas City too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a Hampton Inn, so you'll find all of the standard Hampton amenities--which are nothing to sneeze at. Breakfast is serviceable, rooms are clean and well-appointed, if not particularly large, and there's always coffee, tea and hot chocolate (along with apples) available in the lobby. We were particularly impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this location after a long day on the road. Bright smiles and helpful suggestions go a long way on a blustery night!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
744 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing