We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel/Great Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
“Great Hotel/Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a trip to Arrowhead Stadium. Clean rooms and helpful front desk service made for a great trip. Many restaurants and retail stores in the area where the hotel is located Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    129
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
278
152
28
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Hampton. I work for Hilton so my expectations were high and this hotel met my expectations. What else can I say but I would recommend this Hampton to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfy. The breakfast menu was amazing. Great food.
The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. The price per night is so reasonable, especially when you factor in the wonderful breakfast. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Kansas City.

Room Tip: Our room was located near the pool, so if you don't want to hear any noise from there, ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Highly recommend the Kansas City - Liberty Hampton Inn. Always clean, quiet and the rooms are well equipped for the business traveller. Mr. Koch and all his staff have the customer completely in mind and always are ready to assist in any way. The complimentary breakfast is always staffed with friendly personnel with great attention to detail and ready to assist. I will always use this facility when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIchmon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay in a great location near plenty of places to shop and eat. The hotel had a relaxed mood and is very quite. Not alot of kids running down the hall way screaming or anything of that matter. The breakfest may not be suitable for those on a diet. Luckly there is a Waffle house like 50 yards away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. The location was perfect as far as distance to where we needed to go. The breakfast had variety of selections. The room was good except we had to have the restroom fan on to avoid hearing the outside noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business for two nights from the uk.
Large rooms. Gym ok could have more machined such as a multi gym

Breakfast included both hot and cold with good selection.
Would I return? Yes definitely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank putoguiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
16.1 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
16.0 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing