We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Whenever we've gone to Kansas City to visit friends, we stay at this Hampton Inn. They are friendly, very accomodating and helpful. The breakfast is very good and area is spotless. Rooms are clean and orderly.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor with no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersfr0m0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 764 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are Chiefs season ticket owners. And at least twice a year, we make our trip to KC for the Chiefs games overnight stays. And this Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. It is just the right location, being only 20 minutes or so from Arrowhead Stadium. And Liberty is a growing community that still has that hometown feeling. The staff has always been helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great staff and service. GM, Ms. Sizemore was extremely helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and location was very convenient. At first it seemed a little pricey but turned out to be worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time I stayed at a Hampton Inn. The rooms were exceptionally clean. They do not use a nasty bedspread. They use a duvet which is washed for every guest. I immensely appreciated that. The rooms are very nicely appointed. The towels are thick and the rooms had a small refrigerator.
I will seek out Hampton Inns from now on.
The staff was also very pleasant, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. I stayed for a week on business. I found the hotel to very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable with the staff. The free breakfast is great and so much better than most hotels I've been.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while seeing Kansas City. The hotel is within a 20 minute drive to all downtown attractions. It is clean and staff is friendly. The pool is nice, and the hotel has a laundry room, so I was able to get some clean clothes. Breakfast was great. I would stay here again if in the KC area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Another great HI stay. Easy location, right off the interstate, and quick trip to the Sports Complex. Lots of amenities-great breakfast, nice modern look and feel to hotel-and friendly, efficient staff. I love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
788 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $136 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing