We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms.

Pool area clean.

Friendly staff, you can tell they take pride in their hotel.

Great breakfast, lots of selection. Person running breakfast bar very attentive in keeping everything stocked and area clean.


You will not go wrong by staying here.

Three night stay July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    133
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
292
158
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

When only smoking rooms were available at the Hampton Inn closest to Worlds of Fun we found availability at the Liberty location. It was less than 10 minutes away from our ultimate destination and there were numerous places to eat and shop near the hotel. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and front desk staff very courteous. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

With a student attending William Jewell College, we've been staying at this Hampton since first visiting the college. It's a great location and very nice with a great morning breakfast. They even offer a William Jewell family discount!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_Wife_Volunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, near all the major highways, restaurants, shopping and gas stations. The hotel seemed clean and the beds, linens and pillows were great. The breakfast was nicely presented and tasty. The rooms were adequate but not outstanding. I expected more for the price we paid.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LRGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My king room was very nicely decorated and spacious. It had a big bathroom with granite counters, a nice dresser with a large flat screen tv, a large desk and nice comfy bedding. The room was very clean. The hotel was quiet. I didn't hear much noise from the hallway, even though there were lots of kids staying in the hotel. The check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was very nice, with a couple of hot dishes, like scrambled eggs and bacon. They also had waffles and a nice selection of breads. The internet was fast. I was very happy with this hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheonan, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very wonderful. The staff was a pleasure to talk to and the service was excellent. I would recomment this hotel to anyone. It is ony 10 minutes from Worlld of Fun and 15 from the Royals stadium which makes the location very nice and an ease to find..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was clean, service was excellent, fitness room is great, pool was nice but inside and chlorine in the room made my eyes burn and I was never in the water. Nice patio outside we used a lot. Close and conveniet to everything. The ladies at the breakfast buffet were extremely nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lonna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing