We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The inn was very clean and was a very convenient location. There are several restaurants, gas stations, and shopping within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had told them that I needed a cot in the room. Upon check-in, the cot was already in the room. The breakfast was good and fresh. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I will always stay at Hampton Inns when I'm travelling.The hotels are always neat and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I wish that I had brought my swimsuit so that I could have used the pool. It looked very inviting. Even though We found the mattress a little hard, we slept fine and woke up refreshed. It is also located close to lots of restaurants and even a Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean. Location is safe and the customer service was good too. Very family friendly area great places to eat too. Very good customer service also. All 10's in my book for this hampton inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

*All staff were friendly and helpful
*Free high speed wifi for all devices throughout the whole hotel (many of the local stores also had free wifi which was great!)
*Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms
*Breakfast included and tea/coffee all day
*Very clean and tidy
*Several places to eat and shop within walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezzabel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Convenient location near all major highways. Several eating establishments and shopping within walking distance. Room was large, nicely furnished and immaculately cleaned daily. Complimentary internet access and a tasty breakfast served each morning. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful and the check in/out process was the simplest I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend the Hampton in Liberty, Missouri!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

went for a concert, hotel was located by casinos, downtown and had plenty of eating places around. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great. service was very helpful. would stay there again. We had a very good experience using our Hilton honors for the first time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly employees, nice swimming pool, overall a great stay. The property is also very convenient for getting to worlds of fun and attractions in downtown K.C. are only 15-20 minutes away. We got a great smile from every employee we encountered both days of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
786 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
13.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $136 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing