We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed three nights at this Hotel. Everything was top notch, all of the staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, all areas of the Hotel were clean and well maintained. They have a good breakfast including some hot items and an attendant on duty to replenish food items and keep the area clean. The location of the Hotel is good as well, close to a good variety of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ML917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 753 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed in many Hamptons, even in KC. This is among the better in the KC area - though, they're variance is pretty narrow. My second stay at this location. Great staff - always friendly, usually outgoing, professional. Good technology - my room had USB charging ports. Spacious room - the bathroom and room were bigger than some other Hamptons in KC. Feels fairly new. Accessible - close to the freeway, and proximate to many retail and eating options. Navigating to the hotel does require driving along a road which feels like it's going through parking lots for the retail stores nearby. This location is definitely better than the Blue Springs Hampton - older facility, less options in the surroundings, and a funky off-site gym affiliation that is not desirable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay here on regular basis. The hotel staff are exceptional. The rooms are up to date and very clean. I only have great things to say about this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. The continental breakfast is always very good, free wi-fi and indoor pool add to the great amenities provided here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were traveling south on I-35 on Thursday, February 21, 2013 and drove into a huge blizzard. We were lucky enough to get one of the last rooms at the Liberty Hampton Inn (at 1:00 in the afternoon!). The manager and staff could not have been more welcoming and willing to go the extra mile in customer service. The manager (Glenn Koch) couldn't keep up with the snow that was falling, but that didn't stop him from trying. He kept the parking lot and walkways as clear as the weather permitted. All restaurants in the area were closed, and so we were surprised when our phone rang and we were invited by the staff to come to the lobby for pizza and sandwiches! Some staff people stayed all night so that we would be sure to have a hot breakfast in the morning. Thanks to everyone at this Hampton Inn for exemplary service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Really clean! They wash the duvet covers between each guest. I've never had more friendly and helpful staff at a hotel. The breakfast was good, as good as I've had for a motel breakfast, and was well stocked right up til closing time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family and another (total of 3 adults and 3 kids) stayed in the Hampton, in one room. Everything was clean when we arrived, and the friendly staff was always willing to help. We requested extra trash bags, and extra towels, with no issues. Breakfast was also nice, with a friendly and helpful staff. I could not have asek for a better place to stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

For the price range this hotel is in, it is very nice. The rooms are clean and attractive. The amenities, including indoor pool, free wi-fi and continental breakfast, are appreciated. A mini-fridge in the room is always a plus, as well as high-def televisions. The location includes dozens of restaurants, bars, retail shopping, fast food, convenience stores and big-box stores within walking distance or a very short drive. It's an easy 25-minute drive to the airport from here and it's also easy to get to downtown KC, local attractions and to Kansas Speedway (where we were headed). The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schneidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
13.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#7 of 109 in Kansas City
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $136 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing