We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Years of Great Stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Years of Great Stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn 50 nights out of the past 5 years and it's always been a great place to spend a nigiht or a week. You're close to Hwys 435, 35, 152, and not far away from I-29. Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's, and a plethora of other restaurants are in the same neighborhood. Forget to bring something-no problem, a Target is adjacent to the front of the property. Even though Liberty is growing, you don't feel crushed or claustrophobic like you might if you were closer to the core of the city. Management has always greeted me with a smile and receognizes repeat patrons.

Room Tip: For lighter sleepers, you might ask for a room opposite of I-35
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutannabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    112
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
222
119
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was pricey with tax but the room was immaculate, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and the coffee and tea were great. The other amenities were wonderful as well. We wish the cost would have been a bit better. It was $164 with tax for 2 double beds but we had a fridge and the TV was HD and had great channels. We were comfy.

Room Tip: no bad rooms it seems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and conveniently located in the middle of town with several restaurants & stores within walking distance.

The rooms have the traditional Hampton Inn look, but are well maintained and exceptionally clean. The hotel provides a warm breakfast in the mornings and while convenient it's not the best I've had. If you're traveling with a family or on a budget then it would be a good fit and you won't leave hungry, but if you have a few extra dollars and some time, then I would recommend stopping at a local restaurant for breakfast.

If you're a light sleeper then you may want to look for a location slightly further away from the highway. The non-stop 18-wheelers and commuters driving down I-35 generate quite a bit of road noise but nothing that should cause too much concern. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and didn't lose any sleep over it, but a light sleeper could get annoyed by the sounds of the traffic.

I travel to the Kansas City area several times a year and only recently came across this hotel. It's now one of my favorites in the area and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive and well-maintained place of rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I travel to Liberty often for business and I always stay at one of the 4 major hotels when I do. There is the Hampton, a Fairfield, a Holiday Inn Express and a Comfort Suites, all within a quarter mile of each other. My first choice is always this Hampton. They have consistently been better than the other 3 every time.

Room Tip: I always request a ground floor room since I travel with my entire office and I've never had a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a wonderful facility and we had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious. I think this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On our way to Branson, we stayed at this hotel. Very clean, large & comfortable room. They had Wi-Fi but I did not know how to connect to it, so the person at the reception desk came up to our room and connected it for me . They were very helpful on selecting a place to eat dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with a group of 60 people on a tour bus at this hotel last weekend. Sheri, the manager brought in additional help that day to expedite our check-in process. The reason that we chose this hotel for our trip was that it was highly rated by Trip Advisor. And rightfully so! Clean rooms, excellent continental breakfast, plenty of spaces in the lobby to just hang out and visit with friends, wonderfully accomodating and friendly staff, and just a great place to stay. We would recommend it to anyone and will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor on the street side and never heard a bit of traffic. This hotel is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
16.1 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
12.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing