We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the rates range and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very good for the rates range and location”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night, checking in at 4 in the morning, and leaving at 11am. We received an upgraded room, being an Elite guest. The room is quite large, quite clean, and has 2 queen beds, one up and one downstairs in a 2-floor neat place. It is pretty quiet although the hotel is located in downtown. The staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with. There is plenty of complimentary parking, which is a much appreciated perk, considering we are located downtown. Wifi speed is also acceptable. We will definitely come back to stay here on our next visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    127
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
86
71
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a long week and a long drive as we came from Chicago. My dear husband a food networkaholic wanted to try EVERY BBQ facility in the area. This hotel was very clean, very quiet, had an AWESOME continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly, the courtesy driver Claude is worth is weight in GOLD, and it was walking distance from Gates a famous BBQ. Our expectations were more than met!!!!!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room in a quite area......and our wish was granted
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyeGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

As long as you don't come to this hotel expecting luxury you'll be fine. Everything about it is average which is what you should expect for this class of hotel. When I checked in they had a small sign acknowledging the marriott elite guests they were expecting to check in that day, which I thought was a nice touch. I also requested and received an upgraded room which I was given. It was nice to see a hotel take care of its elite members this way. The room was clean if not super modern. The bathroom is on the small side. The bed was comfortable and the carpet was in good shape. There was a flat screen t.v. which had a great picture. The only true negative I would give this hotel was the wireless internet which I could never stay on for more than 30 seconds at a time before getting dropped. Very frustrating. The breakfast was pretty standard with you typical continental items plus eggs and sausage patties. I would stay in this hotel again for night in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I were surprisingly very impressed with this hotel. It was our first time staying at a Fairfield Inn and we would certainly stay here or at others again.
Our room was comfortable. The bed was great. We both slept really well.
I cannot say enough good things about the location! It was our first trip to Kansas City and the hotel is a very short drive or perhaps longer walk to the WWI Museum, Crown Center, Union Station and The Money Museum. If it wasn't 100 degrees while we were there we would've walked to all of the above.
Drive a little further north on the same road (Main Street) and you are "downtown" and by the Power & Light District. Drive South on the same road (Main Street) and you'll be in the Country Club Plaza area with lots of shops, dining and fountains.
Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was reasonable, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Free breakfast was even great. What more could you want???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was a little worried as I got of the interstate. Then get to hotel and see signs, multiple signs, in the parking lot about locking car, not responsible for values left, etc. I usually see a couple in hotel lots but there seemed to be an abundance of them here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked to dinner at Gates BBQ. The best!!! The hotel did offer a free shuttle if we wanted. The area seemed safe. I would recommend getting a room on the top floor. We were downstairs ((basement?) and we could hear everything above us. Clean room.

Room Tip: Take the highest floor you can. We were in the "basement", bottom floor, and you could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Surprisingly nice & spacious accommodations with new flat screen television. Clean jacuzzi & pool area. Very friendly & helpful staff. The free breakfast is substantial with a good selection of items. Walking distance to Gates BBQ & many other restaurants. The coffee pot is always on & the fruit & cookies in the lobby are gratis. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We didn't notice any difference in the rooms. They are all equally nice & quiet. Stay on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoLoRaDoSkY1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a one-night stay here. Paid almost $40 via taxi to get here from the airport. Had a great breakfast! Will return because the check-in was easy and fast and they were so very friendly. Wish I had more restaurant choices nearby, but had a great night's sleep at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonduranHoustans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#56 of 108 in Kansas City
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
2,113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill

Property: Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
Address: 3001 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64108-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#39 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing