We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, can't go wrong with this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value, can't go wrong with this place”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Really not much to say, it's an economy motel/hotel. Has everything you need. Room was clean, bed was comfy, front desk was friendly. I left my jacket behind and they kept it for me in Lost and Found. I'd stay here again if I was coming back on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeviTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    131
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
89
76
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's in a so-so neighborhood, but convenient to many parts of town and the freeways. Standard Fairfield Inn: clean, efficient convenient. Front desk and breakfast area staff are very pleasant. I always stick to cold cereal at these buffets. Free wifi worked fine,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeingFrankWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Selected this hotel because some girlfriends and myself were planning on going to the haunted houses and then to the Power & Light District. The room was spacious, we had a corner room, so I think it had a little more room because of that. There appeared to be 2 different wedding parties staying there, and they were quite busy, but, had no problems checking in, or finding parking. The hotel had a shuttle, and Claude, one of the shuttle drivers, took us where we needed to go. He was wonderful!! Everyone was friendly and helpful and it was a great experience!

Room Tip: Room had a fridge and microwave, which was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardlyWaittoGetThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service at the front desk was excellent. Free breakfast was good - yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, etc. They have 24 hour tea/hot chocolate/coffee in the lobby which is nice. I forgot my phone charger and called downstairs - they didn't have an extra but they printed me off a map of where the closest AT&T store was, which was very helpful. Also, they have a FREE shuttle that will take you to the plaza or anywhere else near the hotel. I was there on a crazy busy week for KC and since the shuttle was taking a while, they offered to give me a voucher for a free cab ride to where I needed to go and back. Parking is free and internet is free, which is a plus.
Rooms were nice - nothing special.
I will 100% stay here on business (or even for pleasure) again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville TN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel with reasonable rates very close to the World War I museum and Union Station. Room was large and clean and well appointed. When I stayed there, they were very busy with at least two wedding parties and yet they were handling it well. Beds were comfy.

There was an issue with my billing when it came through on my credit card bill and to their credit, they fixed it immediately with one phone call. Handled it very well.

Would definately recommend this to friends and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

All the staff in this hotel were wonderful. Nothing too much trouble and with a smile too!.
Free ( within 3 miles) shuttle service was excellent.
Rooms clean, spacious. Marriott have a winner with the Fairfield Inn & Suite chain, providing everything for a comfortable clean value for money stay.
Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Quite the value, too. We tend to favor Marriott properties anyway, but this has to be one of the best Fairfield Inns we've been to. The room was clean, the people were very nice and you cannot beat the location - about equal distance from Downtown KC or from the Plaza/Westport areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
0.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 109 in Kansas City
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill

Property: Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
Address: 3001 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64108-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#39 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing