We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Modern Hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I always use Trip Advisor before booking and after seeing pictures and good reviews I booked a night at the Hyatt Place. We were pleasantly suprised at the decor and setup of the hotel. Check in was a breeze and the room was spacious and modern. There were 2 drawbacks for us though. One, the walls are super thin. I was kept up most the night by the loud women in the next room over. And number 2 was the continental breakfast. Even for a complimentary breakfast it was quite lacking. Otherwise, great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exsoboco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    214
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
247
142
57
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We usually stay at Hilton, but decided to try Hyatt this time and are are very pleased. Great location, excellent and kind staff, clean and spacious rooms. Free breakfast with a very upbeat cook that kept us smiling at 5:30 AM. Free shuttle to and from the airport with a pick up as late as midnight and the driver was just as kind at midnight as he was when he dropped us off at 7:30 AM during our departure. We will definately stay with Hyatt again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seldomrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport was about a 5-8 minute drive from the rental car terminal. I checked in after midnight at the Hyatt Place and it was well lit up and the staff was just as upbeat as if it was 12 noon. I was greeted at the door by a male employee who walked me through a very quick self-check in and pointed me to some dining options at the hotel and in the area. The room was clean and spacious as expected. My only challenge was that the heater in the room was very loud. I am a light sleeper and tried to turn off the heater after warming up the room. However, it kept turning itself back on. When I called downstairs a wonderfully helpful desk agent, Debbie offered to come up and take a look. Though she came up and we weren’t able to solve the problem, I appreciated her solutions oriented approach and general pleasant demeanor. The next morning I found a pleasant apology note under the door offering me free breakfast. During check out the next morning there were 2 very pleasant desk agents. who offered me directions and recommendations for Kansas style barbeque. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2SunSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We made our reservation over 2 months ago.
I have an allergy to the ginger they put in the soap.
We requested, again over 2 months ago, to have something other than the ginger stuff.
At check in they said they do not deal with special requests until we check in and that they have nothing else so I would have to buy my own.
Yes, buy my own. A Hyatt that said basically, "We will not provide you with the basic needs for your stay at our hotel."
I have stayed at over a dozen Hyatt Places plus many other Hyatt hotels, this is the first one who did not make this happen. Some even made it happen when I forgot to ask for the change.
Cold and callus to say the least is this hotel's attitude.
I guess they do not care if I break out in hives or do not bathe.
DO NOT STAY HERE if you want a hotel that cares, or you what to get what you pay for.
IHG,

Rube (and I guess they think I am)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
766 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at this venue because it was close to the Zona Rosa area of Kansas City. We originally made our reservations on that day through AAA, but the kid on the phone (the one working for AAA) got the wrong date and the gal at the Hyatt Place was so sweet. She got us a room anyway, and at an even better rate! Whoo hoo. This hotel is relatively new, so it's still pretty nice. Nothing super fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I like how the rooms are L-shaped so it feels like you have more room. This worked out great when my fiance had to do a little work and I was able to kick back and relax on the sofa. The next morning, we took advantage of their free breakfast. It was decent. Some of the food items were gone, but that was due mainly to the volleyball teams staying there for a tournment. Ha. I would return to this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel. ....they got nice LCD HDTV in all of their rooms. Nice sofa and chairs too. Hotel was really clean and hotel staff was very friendly. I was suppose to check in at 3 pm but I arrived early at 9 am and they still checked me in.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, ca.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed one nite. Had to catch an early morning flight out of MCI. Room was clean, comfortable and priced right on Priceline. Staff was one of the best I've dea;t with in quite some time. Would stay again. Never ever heard an airlpane from MCI.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing