We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Even though recently refurbished, this Hyatt showed some wear and tear, especially in bedding and carpet. The hot water was tepid on the 6th floor.
The cold breakfast was adequate but this hotel, like the one in Tulsa, also served low cal yogurt which has Aspartame, artificial sweetener. No other choice offered!
With its holiday rates almost doubled the rate of the Sleep Inn next door, it was not a good value unless you like to watch TV on the 42" flat screen.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 792 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

I've a big fan of the sleek yet simple design of Hyatt Place rooms, and this Hyatt Place did not disappoint. It is very close to a number of other hotels and a short drive from the nice Zona Rosa shopping center. This hotel is very reasonably priced, but the Sleep Inn across the street had a banner that advertised a rate $10 cheaper. I was a little bummed by that, but my stay at this Hyatt Place was quite pleasant overall.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Old friends and I met up for the weekend and we loved this hotel. The concept of 24/7 food and Starbucks availability perfectly fit our idea of a weekend of fun. The rooms were appointed with modern decor, and the staff went out of their way to track down everything we needed, without making us feel that we were asking for anything extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetOutThere68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I'm spending a couple of mths in Topeka for work and have spent a couple of wknds in Kansas City, for all but one I've spend the night here because its a great value for the money... for near the same price as some other hotels/inns nearby, Hyatt Place is much more modern and updated. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast and some heartier options like eggs and bacon that you can pay for.
Its close to the airport and about a 15-20 min drive to downtown Kansas City. So if you're looking for a good deal and don't mind having to drive into downtown KC or if you're there for a sporting event, I highly recommend the Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmendz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Nice place, but we had confirmed reservations and when we got our credit card bill, we were charged $28 per day above the promised rate. Upon complaining, they said we had been quoted the wrong rate, sorry, no refund.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Excellent value at the stylishly modernized Hyatt Place a couple miles down from the airport (MCI). Beautiful picture on large flat panel LG HD TV's viewable from the beds AND the slightly separated "sitiing" area (with a hide-a-bed). The TV also had multiple inputs. Fine furnishings. Cracker Barrel close by. Only drawback was the adequate but tiny bathroom with toilet/tub.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

WOW, very nice place. Confirmable well appointed rooms and very quiet. The breakfast was tasty and filling and the one problem we had with it was immediately and professionally taken care of. The front desk people were competent and very friendly. The only problem I had was the room I was in must have shared a bathroom ventilation fan with a room with a smoker as the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke for about an hour in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfshowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
16.4 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $92 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing