We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near MCI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and Zona Rosa Shopping complex. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a range of choices but the best food was available to order 24/7. The appetizers were delicious and the chef seemed to take care in both the preparation and the presentation. We ordered once to take to our room and once to enjoy in the lounge area with a glass of wine. The house wine is very good.
All in all a good stay with options for food, entertainment and transportation.

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevators and we still didn`t hear much noise from the hallways over a 6 nigh...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddieBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 773 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I don't have a lot of experience with Hyatt properties so I didn't know what to expect. This one has very comfortable, clean, and modern rooms. At check-in the staff were particularly helpful and friendly. They remembered my name and greeted me each time I entered. Looking forward to my next visit. For those who like to go out the hotel is located near the Zona Rosa and that's loaded with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceCold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely no complaints about the room - clean, modern, etc. But whatever you do - do not be late for breakfast. My sister didn't make it down until 9:34 - 4 minutes late (she has terminal cancer and wasn't moving too fast after a 10 hour trip through snow the day before.) I did manage to snag a bread item before it was put away. Not only was the food almost all put away - including the coffee - but when the girl was cleaning up the rest of the things she made a point of slamming things around so much we couldn't carry on a conversation - especially when she cleaned the toaster. Frankly - this would never happen at a Marriott - they would at least leave the coffee out and give you a minute to grab some food.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms on opposite sides of the hotel were great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineKaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We typically stay here the night before we fly out of Kansas City for vacations, but we had a Volleyball Tournament April 19-21 and did not want to pay a premium rate in the Downtown KC area. The price was great and it was about a 15-20 minute drive to Bartle Hall, so not too bad at all. The breakfast is very good, they have improved it by adding eggs, sausage and french toast. We love the room set up, my daughter says the pull-out sofa sleeper at Hyatt Place is better than any other hotel. Zona Rosa is nearby with lots of shopping and restaurants available. We enjoy staying at Hyatt Place and when traveling, we look for these hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I really liked this hotel I asked for a room on the top floor at the end of the hall for the reason I like to sleep in and don't want to hear all the people walking past my door in the am. I would stay here again next time im in Kansas City the front desk people where cool and you cant beat the breakfast in the am!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast mm mm good stuff
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights on the end of our spring break. We were going to stay at the Country Club Plaza, but decided to stay here because of the lower rates. I am glad we did. It was very close to Zona Rosa and not very far from the Plaza. The front desk staff was very nice. There was a baseball tournament in town and upon check-in were asked if we were part of that group. When we said we were not, we were given a room on the first floor away from the teams of kids. Front desk clerk Tia gave us ideas of things to do on Saturday morning. The complimentary breakfast was the nicest "continental" breakfast I have had at a hotel and breakfast staff was very friendly - especially Sami who was always smiling. On both days we noticed Evan, the manager who was always wearing a suit, working many different jobs - at the front desk, carrying towels to a room, bussing dishes, etc. The room was large with a semi-separate sitting area, a desk, a wet bar area. The bedroom side had 2 double beds, a closet, vanity/sink. The exercise room was well-equipped and open (w/key access) 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Breakfast was very good. They had yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, egg sausage sandwiches, milk & cereal, various fruit juices, toast, etc. There were different places to sit in the lobby. Area was clean and they kept it stocked well.

Beds were basic firm mattresses; but not pillow top. Beds were double size, not queen or king.

Room was clean.

We like the room layout in how the toilet & shower were in separate room from the bathroom sink; so someone could get ready at the sink while someone else was in the shower.

Refrigerator was a small dorm size; adequate.

Exercise room had enough equipment to get a decent workout.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing