We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“favorit place to stay in the KC area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“favorit place to stay in the KC area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt Place Kansas City airport location a few times, and make it our favored destination when in the area. It is conveniently located near outstanding dining establishments, near the Zana Rosa Mall, right off I-29, has outstanding staff and is wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: we have always had an excellent room, which was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    204
    52
    15
    13
See reviews for
233
135
52
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend and made a 20 min phone call to Nebraska for which the hotel charged 55 dollars. Total rip off. Argued with reception and told them that charge was extortionate and they refused to reduce the charge, despite us telling them we will never be back. How they can justify this is unbelievable. Don't give this hotel your money, worst experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinklady96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hyatt Place is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The rooms have nice amenities including e makers, flat screen TVs, and free Internet access. A continetnial breakfast is served each morning until 10 but cleared very quickly so don't sleep in if you want a bite. The staffing is light and designed to insure quick check in a self sve check out so don't expect a lot of attention.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is the hotel where I always try to stay whenever I'm back visiting the KC. Love the rooms - always clean and super comfy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbm5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I scored an excellent, actually remarkably low rate from the Hyatt.com in addition to my AAA discount. I had to be there for Christmas eve- Christmas day and I'm certain there is no better place to stay.

The only thing keeping me from giving the Hyatt Place KC Airport a rating of "excellent" was I got in late (as these things happen in winter/near holidays) and the hotel shuttle stops after midnight. I did not find this vital piece of info anywhere on their website, which I look for when booking. If they could arrange shuttle "as needed" after midnight it would be great. It was $16 cab to the airport, plus tip ($20 total)

The room is absolutely beautiful and spacious. Amenities like in room safe, refrigerator, desk area, free wifi, desk work area, large L-shaped sofa lounge area, and darn near huge flat screen. Wow, I was impressed. The hotel was also very quiet, but it was Christmas after all and "Not a creature was stirring not even a mouse." Which I should add, this place is very very clean there wouldn't ever be a mouse.

Since the restaurants like Cracker Barrel were closed for the holiday (bummer- they are delicious!) I ate from the Hyatt Place Cafe, a cheese pizza that was actually far superior than I ever could expect, loved every bite of it and the reeses cookie I had. Prices were more than reasonable, I think cookie and pizza together were under $10.

Check in/out were swift and easy. If I'm back in KC, I am staying here for certain. Oh! And silly as it sounds- thing I loved? The tooth paste in addition soaps. Never been to a hotel that also gave you your own tooth paste. Awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambitiousmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night traveling back East. Out of all the hotels we stayed in, this one stands out. We never stayed in a Hyatt Place hotel, so we are quite surprised to see how clean and modern it was. No one was at the front desk when we arrived, so we didn't get the welcoming vibe when we arrived, but once we did check in and speak to the staff, they were very accommodating and friendly. The room was set up nice. Couch near the door, large rotating TV in the middle, and soft and clean bed near the window. The bathroom was clean but small. It also had a little desk area. I thought the interior of the room was bold, modern, and clean. There were many options for breakfast and a variety of drinks. We enjoyed staying there and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed here while visiting relatives during Thanksgiving. Property is very well kept and conveniently located near lots of shopping. I've stayed at other Hyatt Places and love how the rooms are set up and decorated. A few small things - bathroom is kind of small for two people and there was construction taking place in the parking lot which resulted in not enough spaces for all the guests. It wasn't a big deal, but it annoyed my husband to park out on the street in front of the hotel. He did enjoy being able to have a cocktail at the bar at the end of the day. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it for business travelers or others who have family in the area and don't want to inconvenience them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
16.5 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing