We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, great room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Location, great room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First, the service at this location is wonderful. Everyone is very helpful and will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms are spacious, including kitchenettes which are useful even for a short stay. The bed was sooo comfortable. Super soft with great linens. Additionally, there is a shuttle to and from the airport, as well as to Zona Rosa, a shopping center with a multitude of stores and restaurants. Great spread at breakfast and super clean rooms. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to the area and will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the different types of rooms they have- some are larger, may include a deck or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    45
    24
    30
See reviews for
97
44
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

While it has been some time since the re-branding of this all suite property it is still very easy to recognize. The suites are large and clustered in fours with two floors, with a kitchenette and counter, main room has a couch and hassocks separating the room, flat panel TV, comfortable bed, separate bathroom with tub and toilet in separate room. Expanded buffet for breakfast with omelette station, evening happy hour with beverages and hot food. Overall a pleasant stay with a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all our reveiws and use them as a "measuring stick" of our service, as well as a learning tool! We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again or perhaps, at one of our other locations. Again, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were traveling with two kids. We stayed in a split-level suite room. The huge room has a king size bed on the top level, and a queen size pull-down bed and queen size sofa bed. Room was very clean and well equipped with full-size fridge, stove, fireplace, and full kitchen and dining set. Free breakfast and afternoon snack are very nice. The price we paid is less than a standard room of Holiday Inn Express, but what we got is a lot more. I highly recommend staying at this place if you need to stay in Kansas City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bing45040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Chase Suites during your recent visit to Kansas City. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review. We measure our sucess thru the eyes of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friend, ne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose this facility because of the proxcimity to the air port and the Park and Ride option they offered as we were going to Mexico for a week. The facility was clean the staff was very friendly. There were countless places within a couple of miles to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input is greatly valued and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are older but very clean and our king bed was very plush and comfy. It was convenient to the airport, as well. We didn't get to try the breakfast because we left too early. Coffee in the room is folders so if you want something better, you probably need to go to the lobby or bring your own. The best part about the hotel was having two rooms and bathrooms on separate floors for the price of a single. I would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate your nice feedback. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a nice stay. The rooms are huge and well kept. Close to the airport if you are using it. Had a little hickup at the free breakfast (go early, limited seating and help on the weekends) but Chris took care of it promptly! We will definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got a coupon for this hotel online through Groupon and, since I was planning a trip to Kansas City with my sister and our flight was going to be getting in late, this seemed to be the ideal hotel for my first night. My sister and I were very pleasantly surprised by the size and amenities (it had two queen beds and a fireplace!) in the suite: it was quite large and had a nice kitchen as well. The interior paint was a little interesting--apparently someone sponge-painted the bathroom and one wall in the living room with gold metallic paint: not something you see in a chain hotel. It wasn't bad, just different. The rooms have outside entrances so we had to deal with the elements when we were looking for the room. We had a little trouble finding our room in the dark, as we had to traverse a sidewalk with snow banks and ice patches lugging our suitcases and the room numbers were not visible from the parking lot. The sidewalks to the main lobby still had some ice patches the next morning, which could cause some falls.The breakfast was decent and typical for hotel breakfasts and the staff was friendly. I would probably stay there again if I was in the same situation, as the location is very convenient to the airport, and, with the coupon, was quite affordable.

Room Tip: Most rooms are fairly close to the parking areas, so you don't have to walk too far. We stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#39 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 112 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153-1342
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing