We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and thetapudic visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and thetapudic visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my second stay in three months. It is a nice getaway for my girlfriend and I. The price
is affordable and you will feel like a rich King, evev if you are not. Always a great experience.
The part is you can cook your own meals and not go out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWEETHEART41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend because they had a shuttle serve to the airport and I thought spending a little more so I didn't have to pay for parking would be a good deal. I looked at their website and could not find any indication of times, however when i got to the hotel I was told that the "early flight" their web said i could catch was not true at all. their shuttle is very limited. The front desk staff were rude when i checked in and when I checked out.
Our "room" was more like a very old budget apartment. It had cobwebs over the bed, a porch light outside shown in the window all night and there was no way to turn it off. The shower curtain was from the 80's and was fuzzy (not in a good way), the bathroom was also dated and had really poor water pressure. There were cigarette burns in the linoleum which added to the ambiance of dated and slightly uncared for. The bed was ok. There are plenty of other hotels right near this one that offer better service, and have better front desk staff. I would recommend not staying here if given a choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 83CRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for sending us input regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Any input, whether it is good or bad, is helpful as we strive to provide the best serviced hotel in Kansas City (Airport). We will take your feedback regarding shuttle times and make sure they are clearly indicated on all pages of the website. Regarding the feedback on the rooms, we are currently freshening up the property with new balconies, new paint and decor items, and an updated clubhouse. We hope you will visit with us again so that we can make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in a rustic but comfortable hotel. The staff was great and service was also great. My only complaint is we had a park and fly reservation and their airport service is only from 0600 to 2200 which is 2 hours shorter than most others in the area. If your flight time allows you to be picked up by 2200, then this is a great place at a great price. It is located just minutes from Kansas City International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I bought 2 nights through Groupon ($59 per night). I had no use for the travel part of the package but thought the suites looked great. I really have nothing negative to say: breakfast was delicious (made to order pancakes); they gave us a ride to a nearby destination and a ride home (thanks Scott!) and the room was excellent. Great place to stay just to hang out in KC for the weekend with a full kitchen and plenty of space.

Room Tip: There is plenty of space in a single queen suite because the couch is a pullout. Otherwise the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Kansas City (Airport)! We appreciate your high marks for Cleanliness and Sleep Quality as we only aim to please! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious suites, and are great place to have a StayCation with friends or family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If your looking for a hotel by the kc airport, this is it! All rooms ate suites and very spacious. The breakfast in the morning in free and eggs and pancakes to order! There is a full kitchen with all appliances! Will say again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are glad to hear that you will be returning again. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we offer fresh and healthy options each morning to each of guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The personal were very friendly! The rooms were clean and comfortable with kitchen supplies. There was computers, printers, a roomy lobby, free fresh coffee and a work out room. I definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We were glad to hear that you enjoy the suites and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I couldn't have asked for better service -- friendly and efficient. A very warm atmosphere and wonderful suites with kitchen facilities. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay near the KC Missouri airport.

Room Tip: 711 is a great ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the home like atmosphere. We know that travelers have many choices as to where they stay and we appreciate that you chose the Chase Suite Hotel for your trip. Our guest always receive a warm welcome, a clean suite with a comfortable bed and lots of space to relax. Did I mention the fireplace? Now is the perfect time to plan your escape trip where you can relax and enjoy a cozy fire with someone special

We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with all your future travels.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing