We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Sunday for breakfast”
Review of Ingredient - CLOSED

Ingredient
Price range: $7 - $12
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Open Sunday for breakfast”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very few restaurants are open on Sunday morning. So this is a good find. Try their breakfast burrito....very good and comes with potatoes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little place for a fresh breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Came here with colleagues to break away from Conference Center food. Love that this is a chef-owned restaurant. You can tell there is a certain care put into their food and their surroundings that only a local business can offer.

Food was good, but not necessarily the best ever. Would definitely come back, as it's a refreshing change to your franchise-places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFamilyMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Looks like where the locals go and for good reason”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had breakfast and wished I had come here the day before as well. Young, friendly staff. Donut holes for breakfast? Yes, by all means! And those were holes, I can't imagine the whole donut. Tasted like a beignet, and almost too hot to eat. Notice I said almost. Coffee very good and the fruit parfait excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Find”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ingredient has some fantastic quick breakfast options. The made to order egg dishes as well as their famous donut holes were enjoyed by everyone in our group.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjfromva040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast was Average at best”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I have visited other "ingredient" locations-Lawrence, KS & Omaha. We were staying in the Country Club Plaza and wanted to try something different for breakfast. So, based upon other visits to different Ingredient locations we chose them. We visited around 1000am. I ordered an omelet with bacon onion and cheese. I was told that it would be a few extra minutes because they had to
Make bacon because they were out. I could choose sausage and not have to wait-I chose sausage. My wife ordered the whole wheat pancakes with 3 types of fruit in them. We got our drink cups and proceeded to the fountain/coffee area and got our drinks. We found a table and sat down. I used the restroom Which Was very dirty-toilets full, tissue paper on floor, etc. After I returned the order taker came over to inform Us that they were out of wheat batter for the pancakes and something else needed to be ordered. They did apologize for not being able to serve them; but they did nothing to offer a refund nor compensation for the difference in price of the new item we ordered-oatmeal-from the pancake price. While the food we did receive was tasty, the other issues were too overwhelming to be anything But average to below average. We will not be trying breakfast at Ingredient" anymore.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micngab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingredient also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing