We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Union Station

Union Station
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.00*
and up
Kansas City Single Loop City Tour
Ranked #7 of 152 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is an interesting piece of history. Took a self tour around the with the information posted the building.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    553
    153
    23
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Didn't think the music history exhibit was worth the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I have seen other displays I enjoyed more. There were stations you could play with instruments and record yourself. The ticket agent told us they were out of the badges that let you record. Several stations were broken. Not interesting for small children.

Helpful?
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building Inside and Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place to visit for architectural reasons as well as to see the history. We went there to see the Science of Rock N Roll(which was awesome BTW) and didnt expect to have it housed in such a great place with such history and beauty. Definitely worth the stop!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rocknreconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Many things to see, great history, Saw the History of Rock and Roll, Very cool, Science City and many things for the Kids

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful piece of history!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I happened to stay at a hotel very near Union Station and it was decorated for Christmas when I was there. Absolutely stunning. I loved all the pictures from years before and the model trains that were set up. Definately worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DogNamedBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing