We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, always Johnny's”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny's Power & Light District
Ranked #541 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
552 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Consistent, always Johnny's”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The nice thing about all Johnny's Tavern locations is their consistency. Friendly and helpful, efficient staff. Food and menus are similar at all and their pizza is always a great choice. Burgers are generous and filling, always with a good side. Nachos Supreme very generous portion, recommend it be shared. Any Johnny's location is always a safe choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Power and Light District is really cool. The food we had at Johnny's was good. I wish the beers didnt cost $4.25. I enjoyed that they had TV's at the individual tables.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank STLguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Variety & Great Service”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great salad for lunch. Had the cranberry salad, piled with cranberries, nuts, chunks of blue cheese. Salad dressing served on the side without being requested, onions were not included as requested. Others had pizza, a Cobb Salad and Fish taco Everyone seemed to enjoy their food. Servers were fantastic.

2 nits... 1. My salad bowl had greasy finger prints along the side and as a result I didn't eat the apples lovingly displayed on the edge of the bowl and turned the bowl so I didn't have to look at the fingerprints. 2. The chairs seem to have really short legs and I felt as if I were sitting in a hole.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
379 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Needs help”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Sent here by a local for "great burgers." Burgers were small, flavorless and pretzel buns came out refrigerator cold. Fries were way overcooked. Perhaps other menu items are better but I would not recommend a burger.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went during lunch. Sat on the covered patio outside. I had their Pale Ale Burger...pretty good! A solid sports bar & pub.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scrumdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Power & Light District also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Power & Light District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing